Return to ANS Scuba Yolk Fill Station for HPA Tanks - Black
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Idea but..... January 9, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Robeline, LA United States  
There are better fill stations than this one. I bought it and the first time I filled my tank the little plastic gauge cover blew off. I found it, stuck it back on, and it blew it off the next fill. So I super-glued it on...I guess maybe the designer didn't think glue was necessary, but apparently it is. Also, the pressure-relief screw is finicky, I have to really tighten it up a lot to keep it from leaking when I fill. This station is functional, but not nearly as nice as the other ones I have used.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get one March 2, 2009
Reviewer: Cmac2181 from Charlottesville, VA United States  
Its so much cheaper to fill your own tanks! At the local store it cost $1 per 1000 psi of air thats $4.50 for a 68/45 tank. It cost me 6 bucks to fill a scuba tank. You do the math get one and fill your own tanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fill Station February 5, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Panama City, FL United States  
Life saver, with this you don't have to pay for air at the field.  You can do it all yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good idea February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Who would've thought that scuba tanks can be used for paintball? And I'm not talking about strapping one to your back. Just buy this little thing and screw it onto the top of the scuba tank and you can fill up a 48/3000 literally about 10 times. This is great if you have a tank and a group of friends who wanna just go out into the woods somewhere for a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
a must have for hardcore paintballers February 3, 2009
Reviewer: tim from red rock, TX United States  
this little baby will save you more money then you will know. I play a lot on private property and all i do is fill a standard scuba tank for about seven bucks and me and 10 other guys use it all day long.
This item is very durrable ,its quality made and very easy to use. also its very safe as no one can over fill their tank over 300psi. the way it works is the scuba tank is filled to 3000 psi and every time you fill the pressure between you tank and the scuba equize. meaning the first fill will be 2800psi the next 2600psi and so forth. by the end of the day you might be a 1000psi. but filling is so easy you can do it beween games in seconds. its so easy a caveman can do it!  hehehe

great buy for those that don't live close to a field.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for refilling your HPA tanks February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Chris from Lafayette, IN United States  
This is an essential piece of equipment to be able to refill your HPA tanks from a scuba tank.  Even though each consecutive fill off a scuba, you get less and less PSI, when you figure a lot of places charge 3 to 5 dollars to fill your HPA tank, and a lot of scuba shops will only charge you around 5 dollars to fill your scuba tank, its well worth it, seeing how you get around 8 to 10 fills off of one scuba tank.  Also great for when youre at a remote field and they dont have an HPA fill station.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No leaks or worries February 1, 2008
Reviewer: Ryan Morris from Stevenson Ranch, CA United States  
No extra hoses means few places for this to leak and since you carry out a fill station as a back up, the last thing you want is an issue with it.  This clamps on easily and stays put without any leaks.  Easy to fill and easy to release.  Made of quality materials and for a price that is hard to beat.  I love mine and use it every time I go out to a field to practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Cheap fill station! January 11, 2008
Reviewer: Daniel Nelson from Lafayette, IN United States  
This is the least expensive fill staion that you can find online!  I looked for weeks to find the cheapest working one and this is it!  This one is inexpensive and gets the job done, so I recommend it to everyone.  It even tells you the pressure in your tank!

Was this review helpful to you?