Return to 2012 Bob Long G6R OLED Intimidator - Black w/ Black
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!!! January 17, 2014
Reviewer: John from Lexington, KY  
Packaging is basic. Gun is incredible, out of the box. I have put about 6000 rounds through, no tuning. Smoothest best feeling marker I've ever shot. Grips r comfortable and slim. The OLED board is easy to see and operate. It's very quite, compared to my EGO and ETEK 4. Stock barrel is great, some improvement in accuracy with a boomstick. Effiency is unbelieveable, 200 psi/pod out of a 77/4500 tank. Reccomend SLP regulator. The trigger is awesome out of the box. I can shoot ropes with it and I'm not  fast. My boys make it look like the paintballs r almost touching each other when walking. This marker is a bargain even with its $1000 price tag. If u can afford a gun in this price range, this is the one to get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!!! January 17, 2014
Reviewer: John from Lexington, KY  
Packaging is basic. Gun is incredible, out of the box. I have put about 6000 rounds through, no tuning. Smoothest best feeling marker I've ever shot. Grips r comfortable and slim. The OLED board is easy to see and operate. It's very quite, compared to my EGO and ETEK 4. Stock barrel is great, some improvement in accuracy with a boomstick. Effiency is unbelieveable, 200 psi/pod out of a 77/4500 tank. Reccomend SLP regulator. The trigger is awesome out of the box. Even I can shoot ropes with it and I'm not  fast. My boys (11 & 12) make it look like the paintballs r almost touching each other when walking. This marker is a bargain even with its $1000 price tag. (And im on the cheap side) If u can afford a gun in this price range, this is the one to get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best gun ever! June 25, 2013
Reviewer: James Kite from Florida  
I recently had a problem with my G6r... the barrel got stuck in the gun and we tried almost everything to get it out. So we put it in a vise and got the barrel out of the gun and as well bent the lower recever from the upper recever. sent it to the company because my lazy butt didn't want to fix it and got a full repair good as new with no charge whats so ever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
best gun on the market March 2, 2013
Reviewer: zach from florida  
better than a luxe,clone,etc.    the best gun ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing October 18, 2012
Reviewer: Evan from California  
This gun is absolutely the best gun on the market (in my opinion)
The G6R shoots amazing!!! It is so smooth and feels so good in your hands.
I personally think u should buy this over the ego because it is 250 less and has the same performance as the ego.
So overall I love this gun and u should consider buying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Gun I Ever Had September 17, 2012
Reviewer: Nick Dennis  
Iv owned DM's, NT's, EGO's GEO's and tons of other high end guns and the G6R tops all of them in every way. Must Buy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
2012 g6r June 28, 2012
Reviewer: ronstar from ceres, CA United States  
i call bob log tec support to ask how to oil up the gun and they told me to use tri flow for the Bolts  and Dow 55 for the Ram. and they recommend useing a super low pressure tank, with this gun The Intimidator G6r has an HPR (high pressure regulator) and an LPR (low pressure regulator). You may use an HPA tank, the high pressure reg will handle HPA and regulate it down to around 180-200psi, then LPR will further regulate down to around 75psi. It is a low pressure gun, but that is refering to its operating pressure, not the output tank pressure needed. You do not need a low pressure tank for the G6r. Although, because Bob Long has internalized the G6r's gas line, there are gaskets that could be potentially blown while using HP (500-800 psi) before entry to the G6r's HP reg. So, there is a risk of leak although I cannot specifiy which gaskets are at risk or if it's even something to worry about when using HP.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
MODES March 14, 2012
Reviewer: Garrett Osborn from Heath, TX United States  
Is there "G mode"on the OLED

Was this review helpful to you?