Return to Dye Performance Top Chest Protector - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No Stretch August 3, 2015
Reviewer: Davin from Australia  
Bought the 2XL Size as I usually wear XL/2XL T-Shirts and wanted to Err on the side of caution with the sizing.. As much as it fits like a very tight glove, the overlocked stitching around the sleeves and neck do not have any stretch or movement in them and after a tournament I was left with chafing grazes on the front of both arm pits and on my neck. For my own safety, I don't think I will re-wear this vest.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome June 26, 2015
Reviewer: Gumbi  
First off if you are considering this listen to everyone that says get 2 sizes bigger!!!!!  I am 5'10" and weight 170lbs with a 42" chest.  The XXL is TIGHT.  the biceps are also tight.  As for the shirt itself.  It is fantastic.  I freaking love this thing.  The padding g is ample without being bulky, it provides frequent bounces especially in recent ball play where the paints not so brittle and takes much of the pain out of being bunkered.  Not all but makes it bearable.  Quality as always with Dye stuff is phenomenal.  It can get a little warm wearing it but I live in 115 degree weather.  Recommended with 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sizing is all wrong March 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OC, CA  
Like many have already said, this fits tight. I don't understand why Dye doesn't make their protection for normal sized people. All their stuff including the knee pads are for prepubescent teens IMO. I'm 5'9" 175 with a 42" chest. I wear size L in most tshirts. I ordered the XXL and I can barely get it off. 14" biceps and there is no room. The sleeves are stretched to the max. So I think if you are over 42" in the chest and over 180lbs, Dye doesn't make a chest protector for you. Don't order one size up. Order 2 sizes up.

Pros: you get bounces like crazy
Good quality

Cons: 2 sizes too small


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product September 15, 2014
Reviewer: Stephen Jones from citrus heights , CA United States  
Had it for a couple months now can't tell you how many bounces I've got. Not only kept me in the game but very breathable. Recommended getting a size higher than you think... tight fit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great May 16, 2014
Reviewer: Rob  
People that are giving this less than 5 stars are irresponsible - Dye has a sizing chart http://shop.dyepaintball.com/images/2012-size-chart.jpg which is accurate. This is meant as a base layer, obviously. Recommended!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fair Warning April 23, 2012
Reviewer: Baker Jones from BC, Canada  
I just got the chest protector today. Taking the advice from these reviews of it being way to tight, I went ahead and bought a size larger (XXL). I normally fit a large, but thank god I got XXL. It is a supremely tight fit.

Trust me when I say this, ORDER A SIZE LARGER. If you order your normal size, I guarantee it will be uncomfortably tight, if it even fits. If you weigh over 210, and mostly fat (No offense), even XXL won't fit you. I'm in good shape and I have troubles with XXL.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product! April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Justin H. from Tacoma, WA United States  
For those who know what Under Armour compression shirts are.... this product is just like them. Yes, they are a little tight and hard to get off after a day of paintball, but its worth the money. A lot of hits will bounce off your chest too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
works like its ment to December 23, 2011
Reviewer: Joe Kappus from Twenty Nine Palms, CA  
Ya its a little tight but its ment to be so you can get all the bounces and everything. Iv played in azppl,wcppl,rpl and psp with it and it worked great ya its a little extra money but its dye so its not a supprise that its not cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
TOO TIGHT August 25, 2011
Reviewer: a from b  
Just like the others said, this thing is way too tight. I got the L/XL being someone who normally wears XL, and it's wayyy too small.  Seriously could barely get it off after I put it on. They definitely undersized this padding.  Haven't actually tested its effectiveness yet... don't know if I'll attempt trying to put it on again, it was really a pain in the ass and I probably lost some money on this one

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Sqweezzzzz September 17, 2010
Reviewer: Casey from Vale, NC  
Yea the padding is good and easy to go on but hard to get off I mean hard it took me and my wife to get this thing off had to modify so it would fit right . By the way I got the L/XL so it would be a litte lose and i'm a litte guy so yea realy undersized

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items