Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Empire 09 Grind Elbow Pads w/ Freedom Gloves
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
sizes are small especially the gloves December 19, 2012
Reviewer: Mups from Georgia  
i just got these in an xLarge which is the biggest size empire makes... everything fits fine except for the gloves... i got these for $25 which woulda been a steal if the gloves would have fit right. I wanted the ones without the freedom gloves but this one was all that was offered. now i guess i'm going to have to cut off the gloves in order to be able to use it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pads October 31, 2012
Reviewer: Zac from 307/208  
I've never owned any pads before these, so without a point of reference it's hard to say if these are better than anything else, but I have no problem saying that these are great. I get plenty of bounces off them every day. They seem to run small though, so order a size up from what you think. Also, the decal things on the gloves will start to fall off before too long, but this doesn't affect the performance at all. I actually ended up tearing the last few off myself, because I like the look better. For the price, a great buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really easy to rip October 1, 2012
Reviewer: Steve from Philadelphia, PA United States  
I've had mine for about 2 months now and used them about 8 times in total. I have not washed them yet since I don't trust them to not break down. The thinnest meshing around the forearm ripped already and there is some "shredding" going on with the other material on the arm pads.

I wouldn't trust these even with hand washing.

I really love these arm pads and its a shame they come apart so easily. I would expect better for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gloves March 22, 2012
Reviewer: Branden Parker from Fort Walton Beach, FL United States  
the gloves are like baby gloves so hard to get my hand in they way to tight on my fingers.
Either cut off the gloves or spends days stretching then out

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these gloves February 9, 2012
Reviewer: BurningCrow from Newark, DE United States  
I got these about a year ago and do not regret it. They hold up to use and abuse and keep coming. Though I agree with some in that they are a little difficult to remove, this serves the user well in that it doesn't slide around or move during play, even when jumping diving rolling and crawling in any direction. The thumbs are a bit tight but this is neglegable. Excellent pads and very comfy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Personal Review July 7, 2011
Reviewer: Mark T from Brampton, ON Canada  
When I first received these in the mail they fit perfectly and the mobility is quite nice. Got a few bounces on them, makes the wrist feel a lot better when diving. But it's kinda hard to take off especially after playing a few games and being sweaty. I wish the grip on the palm was better and that they had grips on the finger tips. But overall their great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fit, Size runs small May 30, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OR United States  
Get a size up from what you'd think!
Value: 10/10 For thirty dollars this is an amazing deal.  You could get this year's pads, but they'll probably be basically the same thing.  Most PB gloves cost about thirty dollars and elbow pads $50 for current year.
Durability: 9/10 strong, no rips
Comfort: 9/10 surprisingly cool, no problems with bending of the elbow.
Protection: 9/10 not the softest of padding, but that makes the durability. You'll get a few bounces.
NOTE I had to sew in some rubber band rubber so i could grip my pods firmly enough to open them easily.  Its a combination of design flaw between the gloves and pods.  There is a small patch on the section of palm opposite the thumb with padding on the gloves.  It has no grip on its surface.  The NXe pods I have come with a grip surface on the OPPOSITE side of where they are held.  It was an easy fix though and putting the rubber band there will protect the gloves even more.  If you had DYE locklids, you might be fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice pads, poor gloves April 25, 2011
Reviewer: Justin F from Walnut, CA United States  
I bought these a few weeks ago and have used them at 3 practices so far.  The padding on the elbow and forearm is great and I have  no concerns with that. The attached glove however is another story. After just 3 practices (on a turf field mind you) the palm of each glove has torn and I'm about to cut the glove portion of these pads off just i can use my Dye Meta Gloves in place.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pads March 28, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from allen, TX United States  
These pads seem pretty good.  Ive only used them once, but they worked great.  I would agree with the guy above me in saying they are a little difficult to take off.  After playing in mine once, they are already broken in and feel awesome.  They did the job and I never seemed to over heat while wearing them.  Unfortunately, I cannot comment on the long term wear and tear on these, but for a new product to me, they work great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, not Great December 26, 2010
Reviewer: Sam L from CA, United States  
These do their job. If you're a snake player, you'll love them. They're great for keeping your elbows and arms protected while crawling. If you play back or mid and you're not diving a lot, go for some slightly smaller pads. Personally, I think these have a little too much padding. It's just a little too thick for my liking and it kind of gets in the way. Like I said before though, they do their job and you can say goodbye to welts on your fore arms.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT