Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Empire 2011 Grind Knee Pads ZE - Black
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire Knee Pads June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Curly from Apple Valley, MN United States  
First off, these run RIDICULOUSLY small. I am by no means a big guy (6'1" 195lbs.) but the XL size (which I had to exchange and consequently pay return shipping for) are borderline too small.

Pros
 - Comfortable
 - Good adjustability

Cons
 - Sizing issues (Stated above)
 - Build quality. I used these ONCE and there are all kinds of runs (tiny tears) on the material behind the knees. Also, I count 2 or 3 stitching issues on the pads. If these things unravel on me I will not be a happy camper. I might have gotten a lemon but I just wanted to let other's know about the issues I have had.

By no means are they bad pads. I was really putting these things to the test and they performed admirably but I just hope they last a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Knee Pads and Flexible May 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Rowland Heights, CA United States  
I got these one size up of my jersey size and they great on the legs. The Velcro definitely help these pads stay in place and I haven't had to readjust them between games, awesome. The gel padding on them is amazing as well. Can shoot from a kneeling position or take knee slides without feeling a thing. I haven't quite broke them in yet, so there is a little bit of pinching from the material behind the knee. These pads are great and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire 2011 Grind Knee Pads ZE April 24, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tampa, FL United States  
Like other people said these run small. I suggest you get your elbow pads the same size as your T-shirt and your knee pads one size up from your T-shirt. Learned this from Techpb. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Knee Pads by Empire February 16, 2011
Reviewer: Larry Hermes from Austin, TX United States  
First thoughts: small. I actually had to send a pair of mediums back because I lost circulation below my knees. I definately recomend getting at least on size up. While they do take a couple practices to break in, the do run awfully small. BUT, that is a miracle in disguise. Because they run small, they feel a little more natural. Also, because there is virtually zero baggy-ness, when going in for a knee slide, they practically glide, with no bounce. The padding is thick and effective. Very durrable, other than the fact that the Empire logo peeled off the back of them. Solid produxt from Empire, strongly recomended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
run small February 16, 2011
Reviewer: braxton from georgetown, DE United States  
They are great knee pads but they run small so i would get a size up. But they have really good padding so if u want some knee pads i would get these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product-runs small January 17, 2011
Reviewer: M Green from Evanston, IL United States  
As another poster said, these run a little small.  I'm 6' tall, 185 lbs, I ordered the XL and I'm glad I did. They are plenty snug on me.  

I like them a lot, the padding is nice and thick. They tend to slide down a teeny bit, but it's not a problem.  They don't bunch behind the knees like some knee pads.  Overall I recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Run Small January 11, 2011
Reviewer: James Kinbaum from Kenmore, NY United States  
Order one size larger. I am 5'11" about 175 lbs with smaller legs and the medium was too tight. The straps barely velcroed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
work well November 18, 2010
Reviewer: Stephen Brennan from Yorktown Heights, NY United States  
I got to use these last weekend and have to say they work very well.  I have bad knees and from just kneeling on them too long would make them sore.  With these on I could slide no problem.  It was like having pillows on my knees.  If you get them though they run a bit small if you are around 6' 175lbs. with big legs get the xl. I broke them in now so their fine for me, but that was with the straps barely velcroed.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla