Return to Empire Axe Paintball Gun - Dust Black
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely fantastic gun for the money September 2, 2014
Reviewer: Justin Ordway from Methuen, MA United States  
You can't go wrong with the Axe. Easy to use and maintain. Very reliable. Keeps up with markers twice its price without a problem. Smooth shooting and just an all around great purchase for the money. I own an Ego 10 and I prefer my Axe. I'd recommend the Axe to any kind of player. It's that good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
decent gun August 9, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
this gun shoots smooth and accurate. but the gun has a screw right where you put your thumb behind the grip so if you dont have gloves you will get marks on your thumb.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent Starting Marker March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Scott Forbes from Ballston Spa, NY United States  
To sum this puppy up, this gun good for a new player and those who want a small taste of a high end marker.
Do have to say it has some weight to it and I don't recommend it to people with small hands. You honestly don't need too many upgrades with it. Maybe the only thing you need is a 14" barrel instead of the stock 12".
Lube wise, when it comes time when you use up the lube it comes with, I do recommend Hatter Sauce. I was told to get Virtue V6, a lot of bolt stick. So I only use that with the non-moving parts and the Hatter Sauce for the bolt. Stick to a lube that isn't too thick. Maybe when searching, don't use the last bit you have left, then try to compare it to other lubes.
Do note, if you do get some drop off in velocity during the day of play, just add a little more Hatter Sauce to the bolt and you're all good. Fixes it right away.
Also, it is very durable and can take a beating and it also works fine in a monsoon, so don't worry about water damage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
amazing March 12, 2014
Reviewer: Ben Lake from Victoria, TX United States  
i have owned 2 axes already and completely fell in love with them. i have also had a mini that we call a slut at my field because its been used and owned by everyone on my team. between the 2 the axe is better. i have owned a geo 3 for about a month now and love it too, i have also owned an ego 11, etha which is a dont buy because they fall apart, and a G4  but all of these guns just didnt feel right  so i decided to sell my geo 3 and get the axe back i just order the new polished red/dust and i cant wait for it to come in. now i just need money for upgrades.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
finally acquired my own, and... December 23, 2013
Reviewer: Nate Mann-Grimm from Glendale, AZ, United States  
i love it just as much as i did when i first borrowed one from my buddy. easily keep up with markers that are double the price of the Axe. ive got a box of goodies (upgrades) for the Axe on the way from ansgear's warehouse as we speak. super excited as the gun runs GREAT stock, so upgrading it will really set it apart from other guns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best gun I've shot October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Bryce from Seattle, Washington  
yes its a cheap gun and some people compare it to the ETEK or a mini but trust me its much better, It's a tournament gun for reason people. I've taken out people who use Geos, Luxes, and Egos with this marker. Trust me it'll get the job done. And for all those who complain about the grip shut up, every grip on a marker is different anyways

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire axe September 14, 2013
Reviewer: Kyle D  
Well I've had my eye on this gun for a while now and I just got back from the field after a full day of paintball. Nearly 3500 rounds through this gun and not one break. This gun is super accurate and the trigger ( once adjusted properly) is one of the best ones on a gun. A little advice don't get a basic color. If ur gunna spend the money spend the extra 30$.

Nothing but positive things to say about this gun. I recommend this gun for any player wanting to get serious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Axe July 25, 2013
Reviewer: Rhett (F.L. SWAT Paintball Team) from Orlando, FL United States  
i just got this gun a few day ago, works great, the oly problem with the feed neak, it messed up my rotors ball drop hole. but in all its a great gun, i would rekimend it, just fix the feedneck

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire Axe July 24, 2013
Reviewer: Jack from MA  
The empire axe is a great gun for a very low price. In my opinion is just as good as most markers in the $1000 range.  It has as smooth a shot as a tuned luxe and is one of the most effecint guns on the market (espically with a boss bolt).  The axe feels great in the hands has a very nice trigger and maintenance is super fast and easy.  The only downside to it is the packaging is below average.  There is no gun case and the barrel is alright.  Overall the empire axe is the best marker under $500.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire Axe July 24, 2013
Reviewer: Jack from MA  
The empire axe is a great gun for a very low price. In my opinion is just as good as most markers in the $1000 range.  It has as smooth a shot as a tuned luxe and is one of the most effecint guns on the market (espically with a boss bolt).  The axe feels great in the hands has a very nice trigger and maintenance is super fast and easy.  The only downside to it is the packaging is below average.  There is no gun case and the barrel is alright.  Overall the empire axe is the best marker under $500.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items