Return to Smart Parts Freak Insert Kit Aluminum
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SUPERB September 15, 2013
Reviewer: Prophet of god from ocoee, Florida  
This barrel kit is exactly what it is called, a freak! It shoots soo accuratly. NOT 100% accuracy, but really freakn accurate. AND it has amazing distance as well. I was able to hit a target that was almost 150ft away! And with the defferent inserts, it really helps with air efficiency as well. A little bit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great... November 30, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA United States  
Great barrel kits. Fits in the freak and freak jr. Nice but it came in this sleeve holder thing, not in the box in the picture. Otherwise nice

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
This item... February 10, 2009
Reviewer: Austin Spagnolo from Haslet, TX United States  
Is okay.  They are somewhat accurate but feel very cheap.  I think you could bend them with your hand.  These also are anodized which makes them look nicer, but the anodizing isn't that durable.  The anodizing scrapes off when you are putting them in and out of the Freak Backs.  If you don't really care about slight differences, these are fine.  If you are big into to paintball and do care, I can promise you, you would notice a difference using the Stainless Steel Inserts.  The Stainless Steel Kit is worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great February 7, 2009
Reviewer: Adam from San Diego, CA  
I've had this kit for awhile now, and I love it. I've shot several different types of paint through it in many conditions and I've always been able to easily find the right size. I actually think I've only used the smallest insert once, and never used the largest one, so the range of sizes is right on. This kit is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
freak buy one and it will last February 3, 2009
Reviewer: William Rorie from Phoenix, AZ United States  
buy insert kit and change the backs to suityour needs for your different guns through the ages

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
one for every condition February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Erik Alvey from Ortonville, MI United States  
ive played in all kinds of weather and conditions where your paint will shrink or expand. these inserts are fast and easy to use, and they have saved my quite a few times too. recommended for anyone that has ever went to fill their pods or hopper and notices that the paint just dont look like it did on the last round!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
If you treat it well it will serve you well! February 2, 2009
Reviewer: Nathan Bohm from Austin, TX United States  
Some people complain about how their inserts are bent/warped/dented. I keep my inserts in the case or in the barrel and have never even been worried they might be in danger of being bent let alone had one get damaged. I think that the $20+ you save makes it totally worth it. Weight isn't really an issue in such small items but if you are that worried then Aluminum is definitely the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Kit, Great Case February 2, 2008
Reviewer: Nick from Algonquin, IL United States  
i own the stainless-steel kit, but some people on my team have the aluminum kits. some people say that the aluminum inserts are easily warped and bent, but realistically as long as you keep them in the case they will be fine. The new cases are also less bulky and more safe [in my eyes] than the older briefcases style. no one i've known has had problems with the aluminum, and the are lighter and cheaper than the ss [if you're going for the world's lightest marker or something]. i highly recommend them if you have any of the freak barrels or deadlywind fibur so that you will have the best paint-barrel match, which is far more important than any other factor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great barrel January 9, 2008
Reviewer: Danny Nguyen from Moorpark, CA United States  
This barrel is great, it is accurate, light, and durable. This barrel is also looks really nice and is reliable. There are no chops with his and there is a great variety and selection of tips and backs. So u can choose and match everything. Great selection of barrels and is a great quality product from a company you can trust. and rely on. The accuracy is ball on ball. I reccomend this barrel to many people. I have owned many barrels too!

Was this review helpful to you?