Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to GI Milsim Indestructible 140 Round Paintball Pod - Smoke
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GI Pods March 15, 2013
Reviewer: Nick from FL  
These pods are in fact very durable, I haven't had the issues with the lids that other people have had but I will say that I wasn't a fan of the texture of the material used. These pods are very smooth to the touch and they just don't feel as nice in your hands as traditional pods do. Would I recommend them? Honestly I don't think I would.. you're better off with regular pods or lock lids if you want to spend the extra money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent May 9, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WI United States  
While they are very very durable which is a bonus the lid is absolute garbage.  I've had numerous pods dump on me while trying to grab them out.  It just won't stay closed.  I've had proto pods and they never dumped on me.  Other than that fact they are better than your no name pods.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME April 26, 2012
Reviewer: victor placido from Georgetown, ON Canada  
so far no broken lids! however the pins tend to come loose. i put a dab of superglue on the ends of the hinges and no issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Look awesome, clean clear colors to pick from. April 24, 2012
Reviewer: Eddie from Oxnard, CA United States  
Let me first say I read the reviews before I bought these pods. I was skeptical after reading reviews. Knowing I was going to play tomorrow all day at least 10 games. I decide to buy them and try them out. I must say I was impressed how much abuse they take. Last weekend had 2 of my older generic pods break on me, the lid part. These GI pods I tosted them around the dirt and threw them around in the field and non broke on me. I'm going to buy another set now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Look awesome, tough construction but FLAWED March 22, 2012
Reviewer: Rob from USA  
These pods look great, they're nice and shiny and really seem to hold up to abuse. However, their lid sucks. My team and I used smoke and clear ones at a tourney this past weekend and if the lids would pop open frequently dumping all our paint. By the end we were just using standard and Proto pods. They might be nice for woodsball if you're moving slowly, but I won't use these in a competitve environment again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Pods February 6, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Rockledge, FL United States  
These things really are indestructible.  We literally tried it by running one over with my buddies truck.  Right behind the tire and and it did not break at all, just scratches from the asphalt.  On the field they work great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Failed me on the field January 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Atlanta, GA United States  
These pods aren't that great.

They don't stay closed too well and aren't as tightly shut as other pods I've used.
That combined with a very big tab to open the pods meant 3 pods spilling open out of my pack in a day of play. Was very frustrating.

Lastly, on my first day of use, one of the pods had the pin that kept the lid and spring on it fall out of place, so there goes another useless pod.

They could probably fix these issues by making the lip on the pod bigger so the lid grips its tighter, and securing the pin in place better.

My experience is that it was a waste of money, will stay away from GI from now on....back to FatBoys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best pod ever! January 11, 2012
Reviewer: Zacaree from Nevada  
I've been using these pods for maybe 2 months now and have played with them on turf, in dirt and rocks, indoors, outdoors, etc, and these pods have held up to everything and have not let me down. These pods will not let you down and will take the biggest beating I've ever seen and still act like they are brand new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Pod January 9, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Just recently got these and I love them. They are very easy to open with just your thumb absolutely no problems with that. Also very durable and won't get that unexpected pod that pops open while in the game, but they are just a little bigger than pods like the empire or valken pods but they shouldn't be a problem

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Pods January 4, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Whittier, CA United States  
Just got these pods today very good and durable. The Lids open very easy and they are just excellent pods i really recommend these.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

XLT