Return to Jt ProFlex Thermal Paintball Mask - Black
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
jt mask September 20, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from somewhere  
amazing best mask i have ever had you get bounces off the ruber part and you can roll it up for easy breathing

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I would buy nothing else August 23, 2013
Reviewer: Ryan G from Marin, CA United States  
Been playing paintball for over 13 years so I am slightly biased to this particular product.  In my opinion if it ain't broke don't fix it and this is one of those products.  

Pros:
Fits great.
Customizable easy enough, can easily replace parts and they are cheap, though taking off strap is slightly scary.
Doesn't fog.
Looks, IMHO, the best.
I upgraded to spectra lens and it is perfect.
VERY durable and can take shots with no worries.
Covers WHOLE face and chin, unlike some of the other masks on market.

Cons:
Taking off strap is scary.  You have to pull so hard that you think you are going to rip the strap.

Summary:
My favorite and most amazing mask on the market.  You just can't go wrong with this mask.  I own 3 of them, one that I bought in 2001 that still works perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Total Boss June 19, 2013
Reviewer: Sam from Los Alamitos, CA United States  
Fits well, doesn't fog, easy to clean, breaths great. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great mask overall for the money April 5, 2013
Reviewer: Nick Clause from Vermont  
I got this last year.. i did also purchase the fan that was made to fit, and i would NOT recommend getting it.. i ended up getting a computer fan and retrofitting it to the mask and it's super quiet and works really well.. but the thermal lens makes it almost unnecessary to have the fan. The mask is comfortable and works very well.. ansgear has been an awesome source for gear for me as well, great customer service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWSOME! February 15, 2013
Reviewer: Emilio from florida  
i bought these over the v force profilers and i got to say there the best mask outhere!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NOT BAD February 4, 2012
Reviewer: Trent Green from kansas city, MO United States  
its a good light little mask that comes with a pretty good thermel lens but the down side is EARS and MOUTH your ears are very wide open and when paint breaks on the flex u get to taste it yummm
         haha but over nice mask

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not for everyone December 29, 2010
Reviewer: jack morley from branford, CT United States  
lets just get right to it. your gonna either love this mask or hate it. there is very little protection around the ears and the slap effect is very high with this mask(when a balls hits the flex bottom it will slap your face) if you can deal with that they are for you. if you wear a beanie or a sandana and it covers your ears a bit you will be better off ive found. the mask breaths unbaleably but in return the lenses are shit especially the thermal ones.

if your new to the sport id say maybe not the best choice. if your looking for a light mask thats super confy, and you can really just lean up against the tank and get really tight then its for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best October 24, 2010
Reviewer: Brandon Lima from Miami, FL United States  
ONLY REASON WHY I PUT FOUR STARS IS BECAUSE NOTHING IS PERFECT.

Soft ears, Ultra-Soft bottom piece, Easily customizable. It fits ANY head size & looks amazing. Easy to clean & take apart. This mask is arguably one of the best masks their is for the price.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEST MASK IVE EVER OWNED November 23, 2009
Reviewer: James C Brantley from Lake Wales, FL United States  
ok well start with the CONS theres not that many but here they are there is not much protection on the ears and the soft ears brake super easy the PROS there very light easy to breath through easy to talk through and the best thing is there is so many things you can do to custimize it. RECOMEND IT TO ANY1

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far it's still my favorite mask September 1, 2009
Reviewer: Aaron from Fremont, CA United States  
After the many masks I've tried I still prefer the original JT ProFlex.

First off, this mask seems to have a classic looks that doesn't really get old. I still find it to be a very good looking mask. If you aren't a fan of how it looks stock there are so many colors and additions for these things out there if you feel you need more personality.

The profile is small which means less sticking out to get shot as you play. With the soft ears and rubber mouth guard this masks also weighs almost nothing. Add that to a very comfortable foam and you get a mask you can wear all day and hardly notice while you play.

The thermal lenses work like stated, but may peel apart if you are not careful about washing them.

These goggles aren't the best if you wear glasses. Smaller glasses fit fine underneath, but those with larger styled frames may have problems. Also, some may find the frame replacement a bit annoying since most goggles these days use a quick release style lens.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items