Return to Refurbished Kingman Spyder VS1 Paintball Gun - Blue
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spyder VS1 Review December 27, 2013
Reviewer: Ray from Seabrook, TX United States  
I love this gun overall, however, to make it a worthwhile gun you need to invest in several upgrades which is why i gave it 4 stars
1) most importantly a new feedneck. The stock feedneck is total junk and requires you to use these really long plastic things that makes your gun insanely tall and basically a huge target. I suggest a low rise clamping feedneck by Custom Products
2) new barrel. The stock barrel is insanely loud and inaccurate so I suggest getting a 12-14in barrel
3) not a necessity but if you want the best of the best your gun can offer you you want the Tadao Board and M7 chip upgrade. It allows your gun an increased rate of fire and best of all a lot of customability. One of the biggest peeves i had with this gun is if you were running or shaking the gun it might mistake that for a shot and fire well these upgraded board fixes that among over things

GREAT BEGINNER GUN!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Great! July 15, 2013
Reviewer: David Nolen from Wimberley, TX United States  
Very good kinda loud it needs a few upgrades I recommend a 12 in barrel and a clamping feedneck it shoots very fast and works great as a speedball and a woodsball gun very good

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome for this price April 3, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Picked this and an RS up at the same time. Bought a few upgrades for the rs including new trigger and feed neck. Swapped stock parts from rs to vs and that alone made this gun quite a bit better. Shoots pretty well with a much tighter trigger and with use of another barrel, is fairly accurate. Great back up gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spyder vs1 October 23, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
I think that the spyder vs1 is a decent gun for kids/begginers/ or even just for recreation. I recomend ordering a .693 spyder threaded 14" barrel for this gun.
overall, i would give it a 6.5 out of 10

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs a few upgrades June 10, 2012
Reviewer: Wyatt Rollins  
Terrific marker, but needs a few upgrades to shoot well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok Starter Gun June 7, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Easton, PA United States  
The gun is good for kids or beginners starting out with paintball. But after going paintballing with it for 3 or4 months I had serious problems with the insides of the gun because the ram and spring would end up twisted around. So if you get this gun make it a temporary because it is not exactly the most reliable gun out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not worth it June 2, 2012
Reviewer: Dustin Vigil from hesperia, CA United States  
To be honest, this gun is not really worth the money, the safety mode is really annoying, and you need to buy the kingman/spyder 9.6 volt battery with charger. Its pretty heavy too, and the one thing i really hate is having to have a hopper adapter on a marker. its annoying. The firing rate kind of lags behind, and the trigger feels really cheap. you better off buying a mechanical gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great gun May 17, 2012
Reviewer: jose rivera from Garden Grove, CA United States  
overall its a good gun you need a good battery not those batteries from the 99 cent store and when i got my gun the trigger was loose but i dont really care

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not too bad April 6, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Nunya Dam Buisness  
The gun is okay but it chops paint every now and again and when you buy it you need to buy either a new feed neck or an elbow for it but other than that its okay. it shoots up to 20 bps and its easy on air

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent March 25, 2012
Reviewer: marvin crawford "FCCU Spartans" from union, MO United States  
That's right it's a Spyder! I picked up 3 of these for a handful of my teammates that didn't want to spend a lot of money on a marker. It's solid with a few upgrades, changed the barrel and added the Proto Primo hopper. Easy to upgrade, clean and maintain! So for that team we just faced with their high end expensive guns.. "it's not the marker it's the player!" and you just got taken out by a refurbed VS1 Spyder.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items