Return to Ninja Magna Cap Fill Nipple Cover - Black
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
it works... August 11, 2013
Reviewer: Cyco-Dude  
the magnet is plenty strong enough, but the adhesive used to glue it to the cap is weak. my magnet came off while i was playing with it, so i epoxied it back on and had no issues with that.

however, the cap itself is not attached to the tank, so it's easy to misplace it. i think save the money, and just get a cheap rubber nipple cover that always stays attached to your tank so you never have to worry about losing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great March 12, 2013
Reviewer: . from .  
great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 21, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mantua, NJ  
Im not sure about everyone else, but i bought this for my NINJA tank and it works GREAT, the magnet has never fallen out, it's shiny, and i got it last December. And it's not ninja's fault for it not fitting on a NON NINJA fill nipple, lol.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice, but doesn't fit all fill nipples. August 26, 2011
Reviewer: nerdcore from Northern California  
Bought this cap for my Guerrilla Myth G2's fill nipple (i know, blasphemy) but the G2 nipple is actually slightly  too short, which was disconcerting as the nipple is also too fat for other fill nipples.

But i do have a Ninja reg on a different tank, and the cap slides on it rather fittingly, and the magnet is strong enough to snap it in place and keep it there.  

Pretty nice cap, although i can only recommend it for Ninja reg fill nipples.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ninja magna cap May 3, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Downriver, MI United States  
I thought it was a good idea. I like that it is made in the U.S.A. but i still cannot reccomend this product to anyone. 1st time out it didn't take long for it to fall off during play. impossible to find... out $10.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Fill Nipple Cover, but........ April 1, 2011
Reviewer: N.J.Leatherman from Houston, TX United States  
Great cap, very strong magnet and stays in its place. As for what William had to say, same thing happened to me (magnet came out of the aluminum housing) but I just went to the garage and grabbed some Super Glue to glue the magnet back in and it has worked flawlessly ever since. Not a big deal at all and I don't know why William is making such a big deal about it, the whole process of fixing it only took 5 minutes of my time. Of course it would have been nice if Ninja had just used a stronger adhesive in the first place, but like I said, not a big deal. Learn to adapt, improvise, and overcome. Just one thing to consider is that if your tank screws into your ASA where it leaves the fill nipple sticking out and protruding into your wrist/forearm, by putting the Ninja Magna Cap on it is going to make it stick out another 1/2 cm bringing the overall profile length of the fill nipple from 2 cm to a total of 2.5 cm. I would still recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works just like described February 6, 2011
Reviewer: Michael R from Tampa, FL United States  
Great little gadget.  Had lost a few other nipple covers, but this one stays put.  Smaller profile than the others too.  I've tried most all of the ones on ANS gear and this one is the best, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great desein, ehh execution September 9, 2010
Reviewer: Brad Dallman from De Pere, WI United States  
I recieved this cap today, and It worked great, when it worked. The magnet is quite strong which is good and bad. After removing it about 30 times the magnet stuck too the nipple and tore off of the cap itself. Called ninja and their sending me a new one so its all good. Just make sure to have some superglue in your gear bag

Was this review helpful to you?