Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Planet Eclipse Ego Cure 4 Bolt
Sort By::
Page of 1


  2 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
pb December 30, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good but still not impressed December 15, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Orlando/FL  
I bought this cure 4 bolt about a month or two ago and when I got it I thought it was going to be better than my hush bolt but when I went to chrono it was shooting 210-220 and this was wear I could shoot at least 250 with my cure bolt. With the paint I shoot I use the .679 insert on my freak kit and I had to turn my fps adjuster to almost flush with the bottom of the reg and it shoots between 280-290. If I used my hush bolt it was shooting 315-320. I personally would get this is you play rec ball where you have limits on your fps. I tuned my my etek 3 with it being 11 dwell and having 3 3/4- 4 turns from flush. Is there anyone that could recommend me doing to have my fps increase with out turning my screw almost to flush?

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Upgrade June 12, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
Bought this replace the stock bolt in my Etek 2 and there was quite a difference in shot quality. It shot more accurate but also a little bit louder. Recommend it to anyone looking for an upgrade to increase performance in their guns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
etek 4 May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This will fit an etek 4. i have it on mine. it sounds better and reduces kick. it also gets me a few more pods than the cure 1. it sticks out the back of the bolt area a little bit but it looks cool. the tip is soft and you will almost never chop.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cure 4 bolt. October 23, 2012
Reviewer: Joseph Holt from Chicago, IL United States  
I bought this to replace the stock bolt in my Etek 2. I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Etek 3 LT Cure 1 September 30, 2012
Reviewer: Johnson from Chicago, Il  
The Cure 4 Bolt was a huge leap from the Cure 1 because i was breaking so much paint with the Cure 1 because the tip on the Cure 1 was made of a hard material with rough edges. Since I have switch to the Cure 4, ive noticed a slight sound difference and no more chopping :) 5stars for planet eclipse product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Upgrade September 25, 2012
Reviewer: Terry from Puyallup, WA United States  
Never had any problems with original cure 1 bolt; I just wanted to quiet the gun, and it helped a little.  

The new bolt sticks out the back a bit, but doesn't interfere with anything.  No broken paint; Quieter; Better efficiency, (but I made other modifications too)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Etek 3 AM April 14, 2012
Reviewer: Luke from Saratoga Springs, NY United States  
I was breaking a bunch of paint with my stock bolt as the day would progress and get warmer. Finaly order the Cure4 and it rocks! It does stick out of the back of the etek 3 but I just trimmed it myself. But since it's install I have not had a single break. When I first installed it I went threw 3 full hoppers on rapping with out a single break. Def worth the money. Update: Just played again today only I got the pooty mod done. The mod increased velocity because the o-rings seal better. But I rapped the sh*t out of my gun today and it performed PERFECTLY!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
just to clarify October 31, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I just wanted to clarify a few points made by other reviews for this product

1) a bolt can not change accuracy, its purpose is to put air behind the paintball, that does not change how the paintball flies through the air after it has left the breach. If you dont believe me, go ahead and do a bench test but shooting at a tree in your backyard on 2 different days tells you literally nothing

2) bolts can help efficiency but its not to the extent PE probably wants you to believe, the poody mods will help even more but dont expect to be shooting 2 cases off a 48ci tank

3) if you maintain your marker properly you should not be chopping, your eyes should be working fine, if your bolt is smashing paint on contact, id be checking your LPR pressure more than worrying you need a new bolt

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's the best bolt September 19, 2011
Reviewer: Blake MN PB from MN United States  
Just shoot off a case of paint with my friends Etek 3 with the Cure 4 bolt he just bought. It's awesome! The Cure 4 helps make the marker a little quieter but not as quiet as my Geo 2.1 . It improves your air efficacy and helps the accuracy of the paintball. Tired of people posting questions in the review section. If you have questions go onto Planet Eclipse's facebook page. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla

“XLT