Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to PMI Pure Energy Aluminum 48/3000 Basic Tank - High Pressure Output
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get what you pay for April 26, 2012
Reviewer: Rowan Hardy from Indialantic,FL  
I ordered this tank, but got basically the same thing. Just with a crossfire emblem on the side instead of the pmi as i was expecting. But all specs where the same so doesn't matter much to me.  Put it on my old school Minimag and worked like a charm.  The output from the reg is closer to 825-850psi according to my psi guage.  i find with my gun i get about 400-500 shots at the field on a fill,  but at the local scuba shop they cool the tank while they fill it so you get a little more. For the price i have no complaints.  Would look elseware for a lightweight setup or if you don't have a fill station handy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
deos what it is supposed to do. April 16, 2012
Reviewer: Turtle Paintballer from Christiansburg, VA United States  
this tank is fine. it does what it is supposed to to, not too heavy or large, and is more consistent than co2.
to the person below me, yes, it will.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good. December 28, 2011
Reviewer: Ryan from Allen, TX United States  
I've never had a problem with this tank. I could play about 3 to 4 games without having to go fill up my tank.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for starting December 7, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from mahopac, NY United States  
Pros:
If your just getting started, need an extra tank, or want a tank to use during practice then sure get this tank, itll work great for the price. throw a decent cover on it to pad it up and itll last,

Cons:
.its a steely so its heavy..if your playing a long game or speedball then itll be tiring
.pin will get jammed down from time to time so you just need to press it to seal it.

Its all personal preference..its a good brand but its a steeli for a good price

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good tank for the price June 6, 2011
Reviewer: bob the paintballer from , georgia  
a little on the heavy side but great for the price but still sooo much better than co2

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Tank May 2, 2011
Reviewer: Zacaree from Henderson, NV United States  
I bought this tank because of the price and I am amazed. I've played at least 60 games with this and it has not had one problem, on my Spyder Pilot it shoots around 800-1000 balls on a fill and fits near perfectly in the nook of your shoulder to help you keep steady.

Only thing i had a problem with was the two little allen wrench screws by the threads came undone, almost making the tank unscrew at the gauge. Luckily i realized this and got it tightened before it was a problem.
Remember to always check all the screws!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
tank February 26, 2011
Reviewer: Tanner Marion from kearney, MO United States  
ok i just wanted to say that the guy that said his name wuz ollie lang and listed his title "Beginner Tank" is an idiot he said he just started playin paintball and he has a  Dm10, Dm9, Luxe, Dye NT, and my Geo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
48/30 January 5, 2011
Reviewer: Braedon Weisling from IN United States  
This tank is a little heavy but a good starter tank. I have an Empire Tipsy tank cover on it and it does great. Overall 4 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
ok tank December 25, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from louisville, KY United States  
This tank is ok for the price but it weighs a ton. It say almost 3 pounds but it feels like 5. Also you must buy a cover for it if you get one because it says on the label WARNING: This product contains chemicals that were found at the univercity of California that have coused cancer and/or birth defects and other harms. WASH HANDS AFTER USE. does this mean lead paint idk but its maid in China. Sorry about spelling.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tank December 21, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
great tank for the price its good for beginners and gets the job done

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla