Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Proto Axis Pro Mask - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pro Proto Pro Pro Proto August 2, 2014
Reviewer: Breadsmith  
To start things off, I find it ridiculous to have to pay more than $100 bucks for a mask. My face is not that beautiful, honestly.

This was a good compromise for me, and by "compromise" I mean I ditched the notion of buying the i4 or the E-Flex the moment I saw these were still on the shelf. Proto masks have been the natural choice for me since the mid-2000's. They've always fit my head better than anything else on the market. I never did well with the Proflex, and I never did like the styling or fit of the Dye i-series. The V-Force lineup dug into my cheeks, and the new Virtue thingy does the same.

The Axis fits like my old and busted Switch FS, which I absolutely loved. The soft ears and smaller profile of the Axis make it feel like the Switch modernized. For an additional plus, all of my old FS lenses still fit, and they don't make/sell half of the old styles anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Proto Axis Pro September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Cory James from Texas  
These masks are amazing they are basically Dye I4s but not as small so the cover your whole face so if you like the I4s but want more coverage get these you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Proto axis mask June 30, 2013
Reviewer: Dylan  
It's a great mask it's very comfy and with mirror lenses you look very intimidating especially to new players. Only one problem is that mine won't come apart I can take one flap off but the other one won't come off. Apart from that it's a great mask an I reccomend buying it. p.s. has anyone else had this problem?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Mask Available May 29, 2013
Reviewer: Lawdog from United States  
I have played in pretty much every mask out there and this one wins by a land slide. Light, Comfortable, Sexy, and the lenses are well made + easy to change out. Not to mention it's cheaper than almost any mask out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Proto Axis Mask January 3, 2013
Reviewer: Kevin from Weston, FL United States  
whole family has been using for more than a year, and the replaceable lense choices are a big plus.  We like the yellow the best.  the only problem that I have had now after a hard year of use is that the foam padding around the eyes is starting to come unglued, and have had to puts some crazy glue to put back in place,  Excellent visabiliity, and great protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Mask! May 16, 2012
Reviewer: Speed from New York, USA  
I purchased this mask about 3 months ago. I have used it many times now, so I feel I should do a quick review. Overall the mask is outstanding, does what a mask should do. There is little to no fogging from the lenses. I love the quick release lens, makes it super easy to clean or swap lenses. Minor down side would be the material used for the soft ears. I find it somewhat difficult to clean paint off of, it somewhat stains the fabric used. (not a major issue for me though) The comfort ability is totally there, I never had to take the mask off due to something poking of scratching my head. I love the fact that you can purchase a fan for the mask. (I haven't, but I heard it works real well)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mask! December 11, 2011
Reviewer: Dimitrios Loufakis from Thessaloniki, Greece  
I have used this mask enough in order to write a good review for it. This mask is great! It has never fogged and the lens can be changed really fast and easily. The only problem I had with it, is that the foam inside the mask is thick and it presses against my nose making it a bit hard to breathe. However, this foam can be cut.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Used in winter and summer July 18, 2011
Reviewer: Chris from WA United States  
Has never fogged on me even in night time games. Have used it in 2 day scenario games and still wont fog. Everyone around complaines about fogging but not me! great mask if you play alot! very light and durable

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, only minor flaws May 23, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Granger, IN United States  
I've been using this mask for just over a year now, and I haven't had many issues at all with it. The foam around the lens remained intact and the lens has been very good to me with very few scratches. There have only been two times I've had issues being and both Living Legends 3 and 4. Due to the chronic use from being in the field for long periods of time, it would fog up inside of the thermal lens due to humidity which can only be eliminated through removing the lens and airing out over time. Other than those fogging issues (over the use of several hours in the woods), I have had zero issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome October 21, 2010
Reviewer: jhon from La Verne, CA United States  
best mask ever. It is so comfortable and durable. If u get a mask get tis one.cheaper than most good masks and has never fogged on me. t is also very light.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT