Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Proto Switch FS & EL Thermal Lens - Chrome Mirror
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chrome Mirror March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The first time I used this lens it was in the rain and did not work to well and I had to clean it after every game. It still looks awesome but I hope when I play in fine weather it works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good For The Price May 6, 2013
Reviewer: Derek from Purcellville, VA United States  
First off just to clarify this mask fits both the Proto Pro Axis AND Proto Switch EL/FS. I have both and have interchanged the lenses multiple time. This particular lens is what I use on sunny days (especially speedball since there's no shade). The chrome does scratch pretty easily but if you are mindful then you should be fine. I have scratches on mine but you can't really see them when you are wearing the mask. For thirty bucks I think you get what you pay for and should any scratches you get become that much of a problem you can always buy another lens. Definitely keeps the sun out of your eyes giving you an advantage against others when playing in the sun AND you can check yourself out in the mirror ;) 5/5

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just Plain Amazing April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I have only had this lens for a few weeks and have played 3 games.  I have a nasty habit of getting hit square in the lens but it holds up, even good for airsoft.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chrome Mirror April 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SE MI  
Just got my lens today. Popped it in my mask with no issues. Put it on and it looks smokey. Walked around the house a bit and it seems that if it is sunny and its hitting you right in the face, then the light is reflecting back at you and it makes it look smokey but when I put my hands around the lens and block the light, it looks normal. It does have a darker tint to it.  Thankfully I only play woodsball and we are in the shadows most of the time. Won't be able to try it out for a couple months so just based on initial try on, looks cool, marginal product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
proto January 22, 2011
Reviewer: maxwell claunch from anaheim, CA United States  
this is great on my Proto EL mask I love the most at night games. this is so worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great December 8, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SOMEWHERE IN JUPITER  
Great lens never fog up on me

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
amazing :DD December 29, 2009
Reviewer: Marco Di Stefano from woodbridge, ON Canada  
ok so ive had a proto mask fro about 2 years now and its awesome :D the lens that it cam with are awesome but recently the film on the inside separated from the lens :( so i got this lens and omg its amazing :)

No fog
Awesome intimidation factor
hard to scratch
just plain amazing

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great lens. September 23, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lake Worth, FL United States  
I live in Southern Fla. You can't find a place that is more humid. Especially when you decide to take a break from speedball and lay down in the woods. I've had this lens on my mask for roughly 2 weeks now, and I've been shot in the mask one time. Not only has it endured the beating that I've given it, it provides great shade from the sun, and it has NEVER fogged on me. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Proto Switch Chrome Lens February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Joel from Kokomo, IN United States  
This lens is a great upgrade for your Proto Switch goggles (Not that they need any). They provide excellent protection against fogging on those hot humid days. The chrome mirror finish is more more of an aesthetic function rather than useful function. I still find it very cool to throw them on during the day and possibly blind the opponent with a glare if you get lucky.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT