Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Proto EL Switch Paintball Mask - Black
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy May 6, 2014
Reviewer: Daniel from Snohomish, WA  
I have had this mask for a while now, and like a few of the other reviews had said, it really only fogs up in humidity, but  you'll get used to it. Also, most of the mask is made up of really nice, flexible plastic, so it wont crack when hit up close. One more thing, the lens is legendary. It's superiority in optical clarity is totally stunning. If you want a cheap, amazing first mask that wont quit 'till you do, get this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good mask May 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
i have used these for a little while now  they did fog up a little bit, but i put some anti fog spray on it and it hasn't fogged since.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT April 29, 2012
Reviewer: Daken from winslow, AR United States  
This is a great mask. Sure its not dye i4 or e-vents but for $30 its great. does tend to fog so i would definitely recommend getting the thermal lens or some fog spray.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Proto Switch April 16, 2012
Reviewer: darkstallion from NJ United States  
Decent Mask only fogs up in humidity but easy to wipe off. Pretty comfortable nothing much to complain about other than the fog but i live in very humid summers that's why I give it a 4.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Proto switch February 23, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Antonio, TX United States  
This mask sticks out alot more further out and can be a disadvantage at times but for 30 dollars it isnt bad. I would have personally gone with A mask INVERT has which looks more low "profile" and comes with thermal lens for the same price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gets the job done, doesn't break the bank November 10, 2011
Reviewer: Nick from Santa Cruz, CA  
This is an excellent mask for beginners and people who don't want to spend a whole lot of money of a paintball mask. It is easy to disassemble and clean, and it's solid frame does a good job of protecting your face.

However, this mask sticks out a bit more than others in the front, which can make it difficult to shoulder a marker, depending on your setup. Also, I've found that when I use the chin strap it fogs like a sauna. Without the chinstrap, though, it only fogs occasionally and it is manageable.

Overall, I would say that despite its shortcomings I would purchase this mask again, namely because it's easy to disassemble and clean, and the price is right.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great mask February 8, 2011
Reviewer: Xile pb from FL United States  
Mask has nice padding in it for around the goggles on the inside and a good fit all around. Really good expecially if you dont want to pay that much for a great mask.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good starter mask, fogs w/o thermal January 24, 2011
Reviewer: Eric Larson from Lomita, CA United States  
Pros: is comfortable, doesn't move around much even with my vigorous running, fits my huge head just fine, hearing isn't restricted too much. Lens is very easy to remove for cleaning; less than a minute to remove, clean, and put back in. Come on JT (or Kee?), make a proflex compatible frame and lens this easy to change out, please.

Cons: For me, lots and lots of fogging. I primarily play at night, and this goggle system fogged big time. However, pick up a dual-pane lens from proto, and you'll be fine. Just don't let it bother you too much that the new lens is almost the same $$ as the entire goggle was. Still, total cost is less than most other decent masks out there.

Summary: If you don't want to spend ~$100 on a mask, i4, events, profits, etc, and the proflex is too hipster for you, go with this mask. But be sure to grab a thermal (dual pane) lens and/or some Fog Doc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great inexpensive mask January 6, 2011
Reviewer: Ryan Fisher from Cedar City, UT United States  
I have to say this mask is excellent for a starter or secondary mask. It's cheap but has all the benefits of a more expensive mask. Easiest lens change out there and super easy to clean. It does not fog and looks decent. If your just starting out in paintball or need a secondary cheap mask, this is the way to go. I love this mask.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good starter mask September 3, 2010
Reviewer: Matt from NY United States  
A mask is going to be the best investment in your paintball career. This mask has been satisfactory to me, not great, not horrible, just satisfactory. I would really recommend buying the Proto Axis Pro's. Even if you buy them used and clean them off yourself, they will not let you down in any way. Go get the Proto Axis, take away from your gun or hopper or tank to buy them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla

“XLT