Return to Smart Parts Freak Barrel Complete Kit - Autococker - Dust Black
Sort By::
Page of 1


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
wow... December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Dom Leonetti from Maple Shade, NJ United States  
I just purchased this barrel and all i have to say is wow. i was blown away at how nice the quality of the barrel is. when i got home, i threw it on my etek 3 and the gun got alot more quiet then it was with the stock barrel, also it was alot more accurate. i also threw it on my buddies axe and it shot ropes. in my opinion this is one of the best barrels you can buy and if your in the market for a new barrel this is the one

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome product love it March 23, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from fountain valley, CA United States  
i love this so much it is very easy to use and very accurate

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
.684 insert is the only thing bad on this kit January 8, 2012
Reviewer: ronald snyder from ceres, CA United States  
when it came in the maill it the case  look  beat up  just looks bad. the   the 684 insert had a  rough line on the inside of it like it was use.  all other insert's  are  in excellent condition  your going to need to use the premium paintball's for this kit. and  u will see a big difference in your accuracy. if you are not useing really good paintballs your  wasting your money. all in all im happy i dont really use the 684 insert but when i do it woks ok

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product for both Pump and Electric December 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anthony Calvano from Williamstown, NJ United States  
I bought this after i played with my pump gun and the balls were falling out of the front of the barrel. I played a couple of games with it and i didnt chop one ball and it shot arrows across the field straight as a arrow. Then i used my axe on with it in speedball and same thing not one chop and it shoots ropes! Great Product and Great handling from ANS

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Kit June 23, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Blacklick, OH United States  
Comes with a case like the previous reviewer said. This is a great value when you consider all that you get. As most of you know, paint is getting smaller. The kit comes with .693 and .695 bore inserts and I don't think you'll ever use those. In fact, the largest bore size you'll probably use now days is the .684. I hope Smart Parts new name GoG, continues the Freak system and releases new bore inserts for smaller bore sizes. We will all probably need .676, .674 and ultimately .670 within the next few years to accuratley match paint as it continues to get smaller and smaller. Great kit. Get them while they're still available!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
case included now April 9, 2011
Reviewer: selwyn thomas from whangarei, northland New Zealand  
ok,
ans now are including a case with this kit (they did for mine)
if you are spending $150 bucks on a full barrel kit, it must include a case!  or it's not worth it!
colour doesn't match (dust black) with the ego10 but thats cool, kit has more shine to it than the eclipse ego10 colour
other than that, it's awesome

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
great barrel February 26, 2011
Reviewer: Brandon Reed from Brooklyn, NY United States  
ive gotta say i took a chance with this barrel but i gotta say it was money well spent at first i was skeptical a couple of odd shots but knew it was due to the wind that was took into play. i then shot inside my own home and was pretty accurate from a a slightly good distance. BUT it is a bit heavier than my stock and stiffi barrel for some reason; its pretty nice to have different inserts to play with to hone on the potential of the barrel which makes it a very versatile barrel. also you do not get the case for the barrel kit which actually blows... so be aware, ansgear did not describe that on the website.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Freak Barrel is GREAT February 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
This is a great barrel, have not had any problems with it, but make sure you read exactly what it is you are buying with this kit. You only get ONE front not what pictured. I was told "The pictures show two fronts because we used to offer an option of one or the other, never both" Okay well if that option is not available anymore please change your picture. Again the barrel system is nice but ANS gear is not. Shipping also took an ungodly amount of time, you would be better off ordering this kit from Amazon.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Freak Kit February 4, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew from Pensacola, FL United States  
I've had this kit and a Freak jr. for quite awhile and all I can say is it's amazing. It makes any marker more accurate. I love the Freak barrel and will use it on every marker I buy. If you want the best barrel for your marker, but a Freak kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best barrels ever! January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boise, ID United States  
Amazing, Smartparts got something right. They might still be in business if they just made this barrel kit. Now that they are out of business, the value is going up since so many small companies are making barrels that are comparable with freak kits. Grab one before they disappear.

Was this review helpful to you?