Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Smart Parts Ion 2.0 Paintball Gun - Black
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
cool. December 26, 2013
Reviewer: max from Staten Island, NY United States  
the ion is the perfect starter gun. the gun itself is affordable. and the upgrades are affordable especially nowadays since they were "discontinued" and every store lowered their prices. i still have my ion from the original release, upgraded of course.. it might not be my first pick to play with. but i still have it.. and it works. yeah they leak every now and then. but every gun has an issue eventually.  its called maintenance. you have to do it with all the toys you own in life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gun July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Washington, D.C.  
Speechless

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome July 17, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, Illinois  
Have had it for 3 years and still shoots great

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Gun! June 24, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from GA, USA  
I purchased this gun because my old ion was extremely worn from a previous owner as I bought it used. Right out of the box it looked great, but the pressure dropped off after 3 or 4 shots quickly and replenished itself if I waited a couple of seconds; after adjusting the settings with a friend who helped me, I learned that it fires best out of the box at  a dwell setting of 40, and a ROF delay of 8. At that, it shoots its max out of box FPS, and there is no pressure drop off. Make sure to adjust your new ion 2.0's dwell and ROF delay according to the timing chart, or use my settings, as they work almost universally for stock guns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great, but little hard to take apart June 23, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dallas , ga  
Would have giving it a 5 but its hard to take apart and clean if you don't know what your doing

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good but could use upgrades June 17, 2013
Reviewer: Nate from Fox paintball il  
Played once with it stock then noticed i needed a feed neck, Asa, barrel kit, and new trigger. So I put a pe Asa with mini rail, cp feed neck, cp roller trigger, and still need qev and barrel kit and then ima give it a 6 out of 5!! Little hard to work on if your under the age of 16.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ion 2.0 May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Louis , MO United States  
When I opened the box I was a little shocked because the box containing the ion looked beat up and heavily damaged during shipping. When I opened it the ion looked slightly worn and used. it shoots and feels to me almost like and ion xe, and for only 150$ that's a deal. The reason I give it  A full 5 stars is because mine actually came with a clamping feed neck. An added bonus, maybe for used looking parts?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ion May 12, 2013
Reviewer: Cody from Henderson Kentucky  
I got this gun and right out of the box I was impressed. I know it's cheap but it shoots just as good as an expensive gun. Iv shot over 4000 balls threw it and not one break yet. Saying this is for beginners is an understatement for this gun. I played some guys with more expensive guns this weekend and mine held its own with them. I highly recommend this gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent marker April 29, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Yorktown, VA United States  
This was my second gun and I have enjoyed it a lot it is very good for the price.I have had an issue with it.A leak in the regulator i have fixed and it was my fault not the gun's.So overall good gun for 150 dollars I hope this helped!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ion and Blitz January 9, 2013
Reviewer: Ismael from Tucson AZ  
Overall I believe despite the Ion being cheaper it's a better gun than the Azodin Blitz, a few weeks ago I went out and played a this field I moved by, spent half a game next to a 10 year old with and Ion, I had one ball break the entire time while he never had one, I also noticed his marker was a bit more accurate as well as having a longer range, the parts were out of box too on both markers, I later found out it was a lighter marker and not having to deal with a bolt looked really convenient so I really think I should've bought this marker

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT