Return to Smart Parts SP1 Paintball Gun - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smart Parts SP1 May 2, 2014
Reviewer: Boris Larin from Moscow, Russia  
Awesome entry level marker! Shoots great, accuracy is amasing, easy to hold and operate. Very quiet and efficient gun if well-tuned!
Centred feedneck location makes sights useless but is beneficial for players using standard hoppers without force feed systems.

Nevertheless, nothing is ideal. Some of these guns are NOT ready to shoot right out of the box!
Actually, my SP1 had soft o-rings in the regulator that lead to air leaks. DYE o-rings brought it back to life.

Trigger setup is extremely important! Very sensitive trigger may make your marker shoot without trigger pulls and overtightened grip cover screws may block the trigger at all.

Circuit board has a very complicated setting system. To change modes one has to unplug the 9V battery, pull and hold the trigger, and then plug the battery back.

Note: Using the Lapco barrel adaptor may be difficult with this marker. Removing the o-ring from the adaptor solves this problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
sp1 February 21, 2014
Reviewer: brenten pierson from highland, MI United States  
had trouble getting the gun out of lock mode, it ONLY worked once i got on the phone with an ans tech guy haha, but other than that no problems, it came with no back plate though...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The sp1 is alright February 1, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Quinton va  
I play alot of woodsball and this marker I just bought and it won't fire, does anybody know what this could be?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! January 27, 2014
Reviewer: L.M. from Riverside, CA United States  
I love this gun. No problems at all. Almost the same thing as the GOG G1. I got about 800 shots off a filled 68/4500 tank. If you need any spare parts just get the GOG G1 parts.Way better than rental guns. Great for woodsball.Lube the asa first before putting on the tank.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Missing barrel o-ring January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Eugene, OR  
Awesome deal. However, two of my friends and I got these and all of them were missing the O-ring on the barrel that keeps it from rattling off. This is easily fixed by buying a spare GOG o-ring kit.

Also it comes with a 14" barrel instead of the short barrel in the picture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best woods ball gun out there December 24, 2013
Reviewer: Hashahouse from Lake Charles, LA United States  
Smart parts has never really left the scene. Smartparts.com still exists, they did change their name, they are currently known as GOG. The sp1 is the same gun as the G1, so don't be afraid to jump on this deal because all the replacement parts are still being made for this gun. This gun is soooooo much more quiet then those loud cannons know as tippman. The bolt technology is genius, you can stick your finger in the breach and the bolt will detect the obstruction and stop from following through so that and the eyes ensure no chops.  Also you can upgrade to a Blackheart board for 25+bps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
sp1 gun December 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Willemstad, Curacao  
bought the sp1 as my first pb gun based on forum recommendations and played with it 3 days and the gun totally rips , it feels great and the trigger pull is so light i accidentally fired some rounds in my first game

i would recommend this gun if you are on a tight budget or looking for a great gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE THE SP1 December 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The Smart parts Sp1 is a very quiet and accurate gun. Although its not the most air efficient marker on the market, for the price you can't beat it. I would recommend using an Apex barrel with the Sp1. In total this marker is worth it for any woodsball player who does not want to speed a lot of money on there gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aftermath Review August 25, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Alexandria, AL United States  
Ok, so I thought I loved this gun before. No, now I love it. This thing is a MONSTER on cO2 and will shoot for days, on HPA it has better efficency than my G4 (which is an airhog) and just as good efficency as my Mini. VERY impressed. Very first game played with I realized this was my new primary. Buying a 2nd one for my brother to play with. BUY. THIS. GUN. You will destroy kids and the hardcore scenario players with up'd tippmanns or even bt's

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Back up July 26, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Springfield, OR United States  
Right out of the box this gun worked great. The fact that you have a 3 option trigger for such a low price is worth buying this gun as a backup or your main.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items