Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Tippmann 98 Custom Cyclone Feed System (T205030)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Also works with Project Salvo February 9, 2013
Reviewer: Dedly Rabt from DALY CITY, CA United States  
I have a Tippmann Project Salvo and wanted to upgrade it with a Cyclone Feed system, THIS is EXACTLY what you will need to make it happen.
Easy to install - i found a helpful video on YouTube, and within 10mins I was in my backyard testing it out already.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing May 16, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lethbridge, AB Canada  
This helped me a lot. I don't use this for my 98, I use it for my bravo one. It is amazing. If you are looking for your first upgrade, I would recommend this for your first.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must have October 9, 2010
Reviewer: Chris Richard from Gladwin, MI United States  
If you have a 98 you need this especially if you have a e-trigger.  Its is a very reliable hopper.  With this hopper you can guarantee your going to shoot a ball when you pull the trigger.  I highly recommend getting the low profile hopper if you are going to buy a cyclone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
If you have a 98.Buy This. June 25, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from  ND United States  
This would have to be the best hopper for your 98. Its quiet and effecient. I have also put all of techT's upgrades in it. Making it all the more effecient. My main recommendation would have to be buying a low profile hopper for it which is only $7.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
worth it February 13, 2009
Reviewer: L Pernell from Benicia, CA United States  
The stock cyclone kit is good for slower rates of fire, but if you are going for high rates of fire (above 15 bps) then you MUST have the techt cyclone upgrade kit. But back to the stock one, don't go over 15 bps or else you will chop paint in the cyclone, or break your plastic internals of the cyclone. It's worth getting for 98 custom, with the platinum series, it is easier than pie to install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
This Hopper is perfect for the 98 February 4, 2009
Reviewer: Blake Hardy from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This hopper is amazing. It uses the excess air that isn't used to shoot the ball when you pull the trigger. I really didn't notice any extra air usage. This is by far the best hopper for the 98, which makes sense since it is build by the same company that makes the 98. Go figure... And the best part is, no batteries required.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Only hopper that should be used on the 98 February 4, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
If you are going to upgrade your 98 so that you need anything but a gravity fed hopper, the Cyclone is the way to go. The installation isn't easy, but it's not impossible either. The product works great. It is powered by the excess air that isn't used to fire the ball in each trigger pull, which means no batteries to replace. it's a great system and it feeds as fast as the 98 will ever need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tippmann Cyclone feed for tippmann 98 February 2, 2009
Reviewer: Nicholas Papp from London, ON Canada  
This is a pretty good upgrade for your tippmann 98. it uses gas from your marker to turn the dial and feed your marker. installation was easy, as long as you have the newer act model 98. if you have an older model you may have to drill a hole and install the new power tube. I was able to shot at 16 bps without problems. watchout for upgrades you could end up spending over 200$ with upgrades. This is great for the semi auto woods baller but if you are going full auto i suggest the BT rip clip.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

XLT