Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Tippmann 98 Custom ACT Platinum Series Paintball Gun - Black
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gun December 30, 2013
Reviewer: Robert May from Anaconda, MT United States  
i bought this gun yesterday and i would have to say that it is a great gun especially with a.c.t. (anti chop technology) obviosly you will never chopa ball my friend got one with out a.c.t. and almost every other ball i shot out of it was chopped so if you want to buy a gun buy one with a.c.t.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its tippmann; nothing more, nothing less. November 29, 2013
Reviewer: Drake Rusk from United States  
Its built like a tank,  but you can do better. Also I have a normal 98 and this one with ACT but I can't tell the difference.

For a first Gun, I'd suggest looking at a Tippmann A5 or BT-4 combat slice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
pretty decent! September 8, 2013
Reviewer: Roo from Stony  
This marker is great. Well...my marker is great. I have an older model of the c98, before ACT and Platinum. And in all honesty, this is a very reliable, very durable marker made buy a very reliable and trusted company who practically defined paintball.

The pros: very durable, very sturdy. Little to no Maintenance required. I went a whole year without cleaning my marker and it never failed.

The cons: out of the box its pretty loud, and its a pig on air.

This is NOT a speedball marker, without heavy and often times custom upgrading. This is a marker designed to be reliable and cheap. It may be a rental gun, but I like it. That won't stop me from getting an x7, but I know I can trust the c98. Very rugged, unlike the fragile and flasyh fast shooters of spedball.

If you can trust your marker, you know you picked the one. In the end the marker is only as good as the person weilding it, and 2-3 well placed shots acheive the same results as 100+ balls shot in a general area.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
98 March 4, 2013
Reviewer: Peps from Santa Paula , CA United States  
don't believe what other people say , this is a great beginner gun that is reliable  and indestructible . The 98 is a woodsball gun not a speedball but with a good barrel you can beat anybody on both fields.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
DO NOT BUY January 9, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from georgia  
This gun is just like the rental guns!! it sucks so bad and is a waste of 100 dollars! the trigger and barrel suck and you cant walk the trigger ! buy a better gun this is decent only for woodsball

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect December 1, 2012
Reviewer: Matt from Ohio  
I have had this gun for about two years and play every other weekend, It is very durable, customize-able, I have installed a flat-line barrel, response trigger, cyclone feed system, and a butt stock. It never chops paint balls and it is very accurate. I would recommend this gun to all new paintballers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect September 3, 2012
Reviewer: Mike Frankl from Lawrenceburg, IN United States  
This is the best starter gun you can get. its highly upgradable and will always work. I've used other guns like a azodian zenith and spyders and nothing compares. You're going to want a larger barrel first though I personally recomend a lapco. Then your going to want a trigger again i recomend a fang trigger. This will help with being outshot alot and make sure you hit what your shooting at.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
reliable April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from havre de grace, MD United States  
its a reliable, and very customizable gun, but if u want a better gun save about another $100, cuz this gun wont out shoot anything on the field tbh

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
98 custom February 24, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This gun is durable, very customizable, and easy to take apart. I gave it 3 stars because it is a good beginners gun, doesn't chop with act (hence the anti chop technology) and is compact. but -1 star for its accuracy. it isn't very good on accuracy. if you want to make it accurate get an apex 2. and  -1 star because this is not for people with longer arms.. Honestly, I would just go with a us army alpha black for the same price, spend another 10-20 get a salvo or save 30 bucks and get a carver one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
good for a noob November 27, 2011
Reviewer: logan lipinski from boulder, CO United States  
if your looking for a cheap gun don't get this get a spyder they are better than any tippman by far this gun is horable i bought it for my son and he couldn't shoot a target at 10 feet away and i couldn't ether buy a spyder there great

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla