Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum Series Ultra Basic Paintball Gun
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great start gun August 19, 2012
Reviewer: PB TEST from , TX  
well the Tippmann 98 custom paintball gun is like the AK of paintball guns, there tough and can take a betting, my friend wanted to do a test on how strong they are,
we drop it down some stairs, and it fired, we put it in a bucket of water, and it fired. We put it though some other stuff like fire rate and weight and we still think, Tippmann has the best starter gun on the market today

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
beginner May 21, 2012
Reviewer: Jack from 00  
this is the best gun for new paintballers or first timers and if you like the gun and you play alot of woodsball get a long barrel like a 22in


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great starter or backup gun! January 23, 2012
Reviewer: Brent from Hopemills, NC United States  
You cant go wrong with a good old Tippmann 98. I have had my Tippmann 98 for over 10 years now and all I've had to do was replace my ball detent. Seriously, thats all I have ever had to do to fix this gun. I still take it to the field for back up in case my more expensive gun stops working or some kids spyder is leaking down the barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good gun April 16, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New York, CA United States  
this gun is good for beginners. it's just a basic gun. kinda hard to clean tho. i would recommend getting a longer barrel too. all in all, a very reliable gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
King Of Markers December 21, 2010
Reviewer: DeadSexyPaintballer from Charleston, WV United States  
The Marker all other markers strive to be.  (actually there are many copies) Easy to shoot.  Easy to clean.  Easy to upgrade.  A masterpiece right out of the box!  I know, I know, Every one has one you say.  Not One Like Mine!  I'll leave you with this...  Just hope you're not on the other team :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
98 September 22, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I don't dislike this gun at all, it does what it should do, and is very tough and i respect it for that, but if you are like me and you like airball look somewhere else, this is a strictly woodsball gun, it wont shoot fast, its not the greatest at accuracy, and it is a PAIN IN THE BUTT TO CLEAN, if you want to get the most bang for your buck watch the TECHPB video: Budget Baller
1. buy a mask, 2. buy a compressed air tank, 3.buy an electronic loader, 4. buy a pack, 5. buy padding 6. buy a paintball gun, 7. buy clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awsome gun September 1, 2009
Reviewer: jassen jaime from Boerne, TX United States  
This model 98 is an awsome woodsball gun tippman knows their stuff they fuse reliability with durability and incorporated a nice design as well as costomization. The gun will last a life time yes its mechanical but you can buy an Etrigger ($100) but ya ive had this gun about a year and a half and it shoots like new I would suggest you buy a longer barrel and uprade from Co2 but ya thats it hope you love the 98 like i have

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favortie gun out there February 7, 2009
Reviewer: L Pernell from Benicia, CA United States  
At first when I bought bought this gun, I was skeptical because I spent approximately 6 months looking for the right gun for me. When I got this and used it for the first time, wow, I was stunned at how well it performed for such a low price. I also LOVE the fact that it can be upgraded into an even better gun!!! I love this gun and wouldn't trade it for anything in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The most abuse-proof marker February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Matt from Bellingham, WA United States  
This is the most durable hunk of paintball marker there is. It just might never stop. There is a reason most fields use this marker, and that is because it will keep on firing no matter what you put it through. If you want something that will never just up and die on you, get this marker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good starter gun February 2, 2009
Reviewer: Blake Hardy from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This is a great little starter gun. It's not too expensive and does what it is supposed to do. 98s are tanks and are very tough. They are customizable to a point, but you can't do anything crazy with them like you can with the x7. I think it's a really good starter gun though, and after some upgrades it would be great for scenario-type games.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT