Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Tippmann A5 Semi Auto Paintball Marker - Black
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great December 27, 2013
Reviewer: Grant from , Twin Lake Mi  
this gun is great. if your a 100% woods ball player you need a tippmann. they are bullet proof, and are customizable beyond belief.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gun, but look at everything else first December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This was the first marker I ever bought. It was quick to maintain, but not necessarily easy. You can do a lot of work by just removing the pins, but if you really want to get inside and do maintenance, you need Allen keys AND Philips head screw drivers.

The cyclone: It's quick, requires no batteries. However, it uses air to drive it. With a 48 Cu in metal tank you may only get 600 paintballs. It also sticks out of one side, making it a larger target on the right side.

Feel: totally personal opinion, If you go out to the field, 9 times out of 10 someone will have one and you can ask to try it out.

Upgradeability: I have one thing to say, don't. If you ever upgrade to a new gun, almost everything won't be compatible unless you get a crossover.

In conclusion, if you're set on getting the A5 and nothing else appeals to you, get it. The A5 is great if you're looking for a starter gun, but if you're looking for a keeper for a few years, then save up and look higher.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! Grows with Player November 25, 2013
Reviewer: Drake from Michigan  
Great first gun, It has the same valve as a 98, but comes with a cyclone and selector switch.

You may want to get a shroud to replace the foregrip.

It grows with you, a new barrel here, an e-grip there. It's also really easy to clean.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its awesome May 26, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This thing is awesome!!!   :)  got the A5

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tippmann does it May 23, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This gun is boss!! The fear system is so fast it can feed up to 14 balls per second.  You do not have to buy another loader cause it feed so fast.  You shoot up to 20 balls per second if you get the E trigger frame.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great manufacturer January 26, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New York  
These guns are great, from beginners to the most skilled player will enjoy this gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tippmann does it! April 27, 2012
Reviewer: Tony from Hope Mills, NC United States  
Great gun! I havent chopped a ball yet, and with the flatline, it is a great match. It is heavy, but it's durability makes up for it. Easly upgradeable. The cyclone feed always feeds a ball, so no shaking the hopper. I like the semi-auto for the reliability and simplicity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gun March 18, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Arnold from Mount Pleasant, SC United States  
This is an awesome gun. It rarely chops paint and is very easy to maintain. My only con is the weight, and it gets a little heavy after you play for a little while, but overall a fantastic gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Starter Gun March 13, 2012
Reviewer: king2994 from TX  
Ive had this gun for about 3 years now and have put around 5-6 cases of paint through and it is quite a beast on the field. The only problems ive had with it is leaking after taking apart the gun but the leaking goes away after a while. I recommend to pick up an apex barrel and a hpa tank for more enjoyment and less issues. You'll make heads turn as you take people out well out of range of most guns with the Apex barrel. I also recommend for you to pick up extra replacement orings for the entire gun even though you won't need them that often but the gun with receive wear over time. My tippman a5 used the same factory orings for 3 years until i had to replace them. Overall this is great durable gun if youre on a budget or youre just starting out!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing February 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from farmington Hills, MI United States  
This was the 1st gun i got and i love it. Never ever jams or has problems. Not very heavy. Good accuracy

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT