Return to Tippmann A5 RT Paintball Gun (T101042)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tippmann A5 March 4, 2016
Reviewer: Greg from Calgary, AB Canada  
It's a tippmann, that means it's going to work, every time.

Bought this for my girlfriend so she could have her own gun, she was not a fan of my "fancy electro-pneumatic" style markers. There is really nothing bad to say about an A5. Shoots true, is reliable and its simple to use.

The RT was fairly easy to tune, took me 2 min tops. Decent rate of fire for a mechanical system. More then enough to suppress opponents while moving.  

With the RT and cyclone it is a bit of an air hog, but I think almost all fields offer unlimited fills now.

The only things I would recommend (apart from cosmetic mods, stocks, ect) would be an off/on/purge ASA (the stock ones really don't like to let the tank go, had an issue where the reg bonnet started to unscrew instead of the tank threads) and an aftermarket barrel (running a CP one piece on her's, shoots great)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Only tippmann gun worth buying December 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from potato  
I've had this gun for over a year now and its pretty amazing. None of the other tippmann guns can match it, of course its a bit of an air hog, but you'll never need batteries. For me it's a great back up or loaner gun because I know none of my friends can break it and it will always be ready.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Gun November 1, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Middleburg, PA United States  
I love this gun. I got it about 6 months ago. Since then I have ran about 5-7 cases through it . It is very accurate. The A5 also has endless upgrades. (I would upgrade the barrel first). The trigger pull is light too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gun August 25, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Detroit  
This gun is very good and reliable, as are all Tippmanns. I have owned this for about a year and have taken it to the field 3 times. It shoots great, especially with cyclone feed. All tippmanns are extremely hard to take apart, so beware. to lube just get some spray tri-flow and spray it down the rammer/bolt housing in front(cocking lever)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Tippmann August 12, 2011
Reviewer: Vinny from North Brunswick, NJ United States  
I used to have this gun before the x7 came about. It was my second gun and it was amazing! the first thig you'd need is a new barrel, cause honestly, that thing sucks, only thing I didn't like though. I put everything into this gun when I had it. The gun was small and I thought it was light. I used to be a back player and this thing would pick everyone off. With my velocity low it would still cause fear on the field, that thing really hurt. The feeder is huge but its well worth it, never once chopped a ball or jammed. Over all I loved this gun and it was my best woods ball gun ever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome gun all around May 17, 2011
Reviewer: Ryan Lund from Medford, OR United States  
The Tippmann A-5 is a awesome gun, especially with the response trigger. I think the e-grip is cool and all but the response trigger makes me feel like i have more control over my gun. The cyclone feed is awesome and hasn't chopped a ball in the 6 months that i've had my gun. The gun is a little bit of an air hog but its completely worth it if you have free Co2 and Air at your field like I do. The gun so so customizable and has a great feel to it. The only thing i would change before you even bother using this gun is replacing the barrel. The stock barrel couldn't hit the fattest player on the field to save your life. Other than that I love my Tippmann A-5


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good June 13, 2010
Reviewer: Eddie from Yorktown Heights, NY United States  
Great gun for beginners. amazing. But to me this gun is just a woodsball gun. I would persuade you to play speed ball with this. would pick a different gun for speedball or xball

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
tippmann a5 September 1, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Paia, HI United States  
the tippmann a5 is pretty bad ass. the cyclone feed is realy great. its like an elecrtonic hopper but not. it uses a small amount of air to feed the balls into the chamber when ever you pull the trigger. if if the gun was to jam it has a piston to push to un jam. unlike most guns when you cock the a5 the cocking rod stays in place, so you cant get hurt. theres an amazing amount of upgrades for the a5. i recomend anyone and everyone to get this gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tippmann A5 April 30, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is a GREAT gun for scenario/woodsball. The cyclone loader is amazing but a little big for my liking. The customization is just insane. But the barrel is terrible. I got a 16" tippmann barrel and it shoots amazingly accurate now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
A5 with Response Trigger February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Redcoat from Goose Creek, SC United States  
I have had my A5 for about a year now, and I find it a very tough, reliable marker. Good for use in all weather conditions, as you have no electronics to worry about. The response trigger takes time to get customize to how you want it, but works well once configured. Cyclone hopper system works great, and loads consistantly with only having ever had 2 breaks. Must buys include a new barrel though, as stock barrel is very generic and suffers from accuracy inconsistancy.

PROS:

Durability
Cost
Customization available
Tippmann customer service is very good

CONS:

Air efficiency is a bit weak
Stock barrel is horrible


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items