Return to Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical Paintball Gun W/ eGrip
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awsome November 12, 2012
Reviewer: Hunter Hughes from NY United States  
I just got this gun in the mail and it works great. I started with just the stock egrip and i am in the process of putting in the ape board now. Overall its an excellent gun for this price and this was my first electronic gun and I am very pleased. As a side note if you decide to get this and plan on using the 15bps full auto mode make sure you have at least a cyclone feed or rip clip because a traditional hopper will not suffice, I tried and within 6 balls it started chopping them. If youre new to paintball and want a fun gun that shoots moderately well for a reasonable price that looks great too then I believe this is your gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fireing modes February 28, 2012
Reviewer: Jay Palmieri from mechanicville, NY United States  
Gun actually has 4 fireing modes...Semi,3 shot burst,auto,turbo auto

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Great January 29, 2012
Reviewer: Joe Perez from San Antonio, TX United States  
Ive had this gun for two years now and i love it, ya wiht everything on its itl get heavy, but its really realistic. Factory Pressure Setting was amaszingly powerful. Shot a skinny pole bout maybe 40 ft away (may have been luck but point is it can shoot that far) its just recently started leaking co2 internally but got it fixed and hasnt messed up at all. I love this gn and wouldntget rid of it. (i own the regular tatical edition) [no egrip]


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Please don't comment... October 16, 2011
Reviewer: Dirty Dan Panfili from Chesterfield, NJ United States  
unless you know what you're doing. I have played paintball for a couple years now and work at my local shop, and i just have to laugh at some of these comments. The gun is a great woodsball gun, i know, it was my first gun, and it amazingly accurate even with the stock barrel. I've sniped kids through 3 sq ft windows at 100 yds and have been fine with it. Also, you don't need to take the stock off the gun to ads, if you knew how to shoot a real rifle you would  know that. Just place your cheek on the stock and tilt ur head a bit... not that hard. This is a great gun, would recommend it to any starter. HOWEVER, i own the mechanical version, not sure how the electronic is. Please don't take my word for fire rate/choppiness/anything with the e-trig. As a base gun, it is amazing. MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good gun August 12, 2011
Reviewer: Vinny from North Brunswick, NJ United States  
I used to have this gun back when it first came out. I was very happy with it when I had it. I had nothing wrong with it for the first, maybe 10 games. I normally used compressed air, then the first time I used co2, my power tube cracked. And not only mine, the SAME time my friends did aswel. Yes it is kind of heavy but its made to be realistic. In weight and looks. The Egrip works nicely and shot very nicely when every I used anything besides semi auto. Over all, very good gun aside from the power tube problem. If it came down to this and an a5/x7 I'd say go for one of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
pretty good June 16, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ben Lomond, CA United States  
I bought the Alpha Black tactical addition with eGrip as my first gun, and it is very good. It is great for woods ball, but it is heavy. Also if you have the tactical addition and you like to aim down the sights, you would have to take the stock off. Also the gun is fairly accurate. What really sucks is the hopper spring. i don't know if mine is broken or not, but I can't get the spring to stay in place.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Gun May 11, 2010
Reviewer: Ryan from Riner, VA United States  
This was my 3rd gun and i had previously owned a Tippmann A5 and 98 Custom and i bought this one with the EGrip and it is awesome. yes its a little on the heavy side but it isnt a Speed ball gun. IT IS AMAZING FOR PLAYING WOODSBALL AND SCENARIO GAMES.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
dont complain January 11, 2010
Reviewer: warhead from NY United States  
To start, don't bitch about the weight, it's a milsim, not some little fairy tournament gun. The accuracy has nothing to do with the gun, its a stock barrel, so you cannot expect much. The only bad thing i can think about is that it eats up air like crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gun August 5, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical is the best gun i have ever owned...it is an all aorund gun but i think that it works best in woodsball...but that is just my opinion...

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
FIRST OFF THIS IS JUST A 98 with a new body kit! February 4, 2009
Reviewer: Nathan  Bohm from Austin, TX United States  
I think the barrel is also different. This is a fine gun just like the 98. But it is not going to be super accurate, super reliable, or really super anything. I chronoed roughly 100 of these as a ref last week and it was a chilly morning (40-50 F) it was very difficult to get the guns to chrono under 280 only about 1 in 10 markers would come even close. I do not really recommend this gun but if you are on a budget this gun will not fail you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items