Return to Empire 2011 Grind Elbow Pads ZE - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire arm pads December 27, 2013
Reviewer: Polak from The Woodlands, TX United States  
I tried on the Empire 2011 Grind arm pad (Im 6'0" 165lbs and large fit perfect) and I was really impressed. First off i really liked the wrist band. You have alot of play on this wrist band so itll fit any sized wrist comfortably. The padding is wrapped to the forearm similar to the Dye pads. Lastly, the best part of these pads is the arm portion above the elbow. It is adjustable, if youre in beast mode one day and u ate all ur spinach u can easily loosen the upper velcro strap. I couldnt be happier with the fit of these pads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best available September 5, 2012
Reviewer: Nick from vacaville, CA United States  
fist of all...Wow. These are quite literally the best pads on the market currently, i've tried the dye's, they dont even come close to these things. someone else said they're ripping on him, yeah mine are too, but thats only because i've been playing rough on recball fields full of dirt and gravel as well as the turfed airball fields without a jersey or anything over them, put on a long sleeve and that ripping problem is gone. Again best pads out there, havent had a ball break on these pads yet after actively playing for the past 8 or so months with them, buy these things

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
not very good July 30, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
very comfortable but I have been wearing these for about 6 months, and i already have huge holes in them. You get alot of bounces on them, they are great in every way. But again they have huge holes and the venting isnt very good in them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great set of pads. January 12, 2012
Reviewer: casey from san diego, CA United States  
I picked these up to replace my PE pads. I like these ones more as they both have the same general padding IMO but these feel a bit better when worn and I absolutely love the wrist wrap for support when diving. A+

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great set of pads!!!!! October 1, 2011
Reviewer: Anthony Gonzalez from Jersey City , NJ United States  
Best set of pads I have ever owned. Coming from last years invert pads to these was the best investment I have ever made. Highly recommend these pads to anyone looking for a new set of pads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire Elbow Pads June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Curly from Apple Valley, MN United States  
Pros
 - COMFORTABLE
 - Sizing seems pretty accurate
 - Tons of bounces
 - Great adjustability. The silicone-lined bicep straps don't slip

Cons
 - They get WARM. More ventilation would be great. They were soaking wet with sweat by the end of the day. Gross . LOL

Overall, solid, solid, solid set of pads. To give you an idea of the sizing: I am 6'1" 195lbs. and I got the XL. Now, according to the sizing sheet, the L and XL are pretty similar in size, but the XL is just a bit longer. Since I have ape-like arms (6'6" armspan) I decided to get the XL and I'm glad I did. Don't hesitate, pick these up!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid Pads June 1, 2011
Reviewer: Pat from Illinois  
Worn these pads in a few tournys now and some rec ball as well. These pads work great and provide the correct amount of protection where it's needed. I got some nice bounces too that probably would have broken if I didn't have these on. A little tight around the wrist, but nothing bothersome while playing. Great pair of pads by Empire.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Elbow Pads May 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Rowland Heights, CA United States  
I got a size up from my jersey and these pads are amazing. They protect where they need to and create a lot of bounces. From the 2 days that I've played with them, I can easily count about 9 bounces of my arms. The gel padding is also great too. I am able to crawl and shoot from a prone position with comfort. Good job Empire.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2011 grind pads May 10, 2011
Reviewer: aaron baker from river edge, NJ United States  
I was very surprised on how well these pads fit me. The pads are really
comfortable and you get bounces like crazy. Just size up because it is very tight

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
grind elbow pads April 27, 2011
Reviewer: hunter storey from north ogden, UT United States  
i wore these pads for a tounament, they worked great! very comfortable and they took lots of bounces. the only thing i would say is they run a little small. so go up a size when buying

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items