Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Empire E-Flex Paintball Mask - Black
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The end-all-be-all of masks December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Like piece of soft-goods-gear, try it out in person before you buy. If you're trying to limit down what masks you want, here's the things that make this mask friggen amazing.

This mask does not fog, ever. So many people will get a mask with a non-fog lens and call it a day. The lens is only a part of what stops fog, breathability is about 60% of keeping a lens clear. This thing is breathable like nothing else. It has vents in the top, sides, and the bendy mouthpiece will never force air back into the mask. An added bonus is that this also makes it far easier to communicate.

This thing is COMFORTABLE, the foam is thick, the ear pieces and strap and comfy, and the tightness is easy to adjust.

The lens change system is super easy. Not as easy as the KLR or the VIO, but it's never going to frustrate you.

All in all, great mask. Not very customizable, but who cares. It'll make your life so much easier. Way better protection than the Proflex and I4 for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mask however blocking some view. December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Remco from Netherlands  
When they design a lense without that annoying black line this mask would be perfect. Now for me (regular head) this black line is blocking some vision which make me stick to my proflex the majority of the time. However the r7 camera mod on the internet works great for this mask and no options for it on the proflex :D I´m a hot head and use the proflex bottom. That bottem is wider on the bottom side which allows more fresh air to blow in to prevent fogging in humit situations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
empire eflex December 4, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This mask in my opion is the best mask avalible . it breathes really well and its very comfortable on your face . its like nothing is on your face because the is so much venting on the bottom of the mask. you can hear very well to.Great lens nothing blocks out view f the field . If you're a guy that has a pretty big head like me you will really like this mask.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just amazing!!!! May 6, 2013
Reviewer: Rebelmp from Elgin, IL United States  
I got a pair of black threw a sponsorship package. But since I already had a pair of White ones it was a no brainer to get the black ones for days white just doesn't look right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mask!! May 4, 2013
Reviewer: Austin Stem from Dothan AL. United States  
The Empire E-Vents are outstanding! You can breath easily with no restrictions the stock lens is awesome,the foam is great besides the fact that it restricts breathing through your nose but when are you ever breathing through your nose in a game!all around great mask got shot five times in the mask first game and cleaned super easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mask best of all worlds February 28, 2013
Reviewer: Dylan from Oregon  
I got this mask for Christmas and it is amazing. The foam feels like heaven, the mask is extremely  breathable, very easy to clean on field and I even forget it's there while on the field. Only complaint I have is that my face isn't very thick so the strap doesn't tighten completely but it's not that big of a deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really good quality mask December 11, 2012
Reviewer: J Easler from South Carolina  
Pros -  quick change lens, larger earpieces, spectra foam (soft), compatible bottom with jt proflex

Cons - foam makes it hard to breath through nose although when playing not a big problem, slightly heavier that the jt proflexes

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent November 24, 2012
Reviewer: David Jensen from Ooltewah, TN United States  
I really like how these masks are built, very solid construction, but the rubber gasket between the two lens is directly in front of my line of vision an is very distracting. They are also not quite as comfortable as the vforce grillz or proflexes. As for breathability, they are basically proflex bottoms, so the best of the best. Overall, its really an opinion, and mine is negative. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire LOGO September 16, 2012
Reviewer: Anne Eckert from Conroe, TX United States  
If you look at the logo on all the color mask on the ANSgear liist. The logo color matchs the mask color, Its actually chrome though on all the masks, not just black. Hearing is great, little stiffer than the JT mask so you won't get slapped as bad. Foam needs break in time. Great mask.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Blend of E-Vents and Flex technology August 29, 2012
Reviewer: Magilla Gorilla from Lake Forest Park, WA United States  
Bought this a few weeks ago; previous masks used: Sly Profit, JT Spectra Flex8.

This is a good combination of the features found in the E-Vents and JT Flex masks: Fast lens changing courtesy of the E-vents, and flexible & open mask skirt from the JT's. Have not played speedball with this mask yet, so I don't know how it'll hold up under heavy usage with respect to fogging up. Rec & woods ball use so far has produced some fogging, but nothing as bad as the Profits do under heavy stress (without a fan). I'd say that without the benefit of a fan (like JT's or user-mods), the E-Flex is probably the best I've used.

The only minor complaints I have are: the black line of the thermal lens lining between the two panes that is glaringly visible in one's periphery no matter which way you adjust the mask; and the straps do not feel as secure as the Sly Profit straps, and smaller heads may find it difficult to adjust the straps to fit them snugly.

Overall - very nice job, Empire!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla

“XLT