Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to JT Vortex II Turbine Goggle Fan - Black
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loud May 3, 2014
Reviewer: Johnny from Orlando  
It seems as if the tolerances of this unit are not super great, because mine emit a loud rattle when its on. Holding it in my hands and squeezing makes it a little better, but that doesn't matter.

It's better than anything else available, that is specific for a JT mask.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must have gotten the good one. July 5, 2013
Reviewer: SORT241 from Saginaw, MI  
Been in the paintball world for over ten years, and I can honestly say the JTV2 has been my best friend. Thermal lenses are great, but if the ventilation isn't there, then forget about it. True, the fan is a little loud, but only to the one wearing it. But I'll trade the little bit of noise for clear vision any day of the week. Besides, it only takes a few minutes at the most do defog my lens. Once that's done, snap it off, and I'm good to go.
And yes, the switch can accidentally be knocked on when bagging or storing my goggles, but then I take the time out to get the battery out of the fan.
Over time, the prongs that hold my JTV2 have broken off (due to operator error) but after ten years, that's to be expected. I'll be buying another one. Bottom line is (and this goes for all your paintball gear) you take care of your equipment, it will take care of you. And the JTV2 is no exception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very loud January 23, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from canada  
I don't recommend to buy this, I've use it about 2 days of games. It's very loud in the mask, you cannot listen somebody walking in the woods. work with AAA battery so not so much power

Now I use FANZ kit, comme with 2 fans and 9 volt powered, so much quiet than this

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor build quality, acceptable performance October 11, 2012
Reviewer: Kirill Ilinich from Rostov-on-Don, Rostov region Russia  
I have a lot of problems before first use ;)
1) It's easy to accidentally turn on in bag
2) I've broke trigger (luckily manage to fix)
3) Too noisy until I lube it
3) In heavy condition right side of lens still foggy

Anyway now it's fine and I use it a lot.
Better airflow direction is out (up)



Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy! ANSgear has the best price on these! November 9, 2011
Reviewer: Paul N from Gatineau, QC Canada  
I just got these in the mail! And I prefer this to my DIY dual computer fan setup because of the AAA volt battery usage (cheaper than 9v batts) and also because the fan has a dual switch (you can either suck air out, or blow air in!)

But the first thing I noticed using this, it that the fans are NOISY!

Dont worry, theres a really simple FIX to this, all you need to do is open the unit up, and put some "hair clipper oil" directly into the motor! Let it absorb it for a few minutes, reassemble the unit and your fan should now be super quiet! :)
(BTW: there's a screw under the battery, dont forget it!)


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JT Vortex II Turbine Goggle Fan - Black June 8, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from epsom, NH United States  
Great fan Helps with all your fogging problems. It is a little bit noisy but not enough to stop you from hearing your suroundings.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ok January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Cameron Johnson from Las vegas, NV United States  
i bought the JT flex 8 full coverage mask. with the turbine 2 fan. and the first time out. (without any prep) the mask kept fogging up. without knowing this before. i did have the fan on the mask. but not turned on. once i turned on the mask it was very difficult to hear anything that was going on in the game. i play woods ball and the sound the fan made drowned out any other noise, even other players shooting. but after 5 min or so all the fog was gone. but would return. im in the process of buying another lens to see if that would help. and i have removed the fan to see if that would help with the natural air flow, seeing that the fan covers the whole top of the masks natural air flow. please email with any questions or comments.... spikejohnson00@aol.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
best fan December 2, 2010
Reviewer: PROLIFIC from Australia  
i switch between contacts and glasses. my glasses fog up really fast. this fan works straight away. i have the i3 with fan the fan is ok but this one is better. The fan seems loud to the wearer but my opponents never hear it and i can hear my team mates fine. worth the money. lost one star the switch could be better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JT Goggle fan II March 17, 2010
Reviewer: MrScaryx from Hackensack, NJ United States  
I have been buying JT products since 1985. The new fan works very well with no fogging at all . JT's first fan worked perfect also and still works great to this very day . Choice of pushing air in or pulling air out with the flick of a switch is very nice .... and cool .

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
JT Vortex II Fan March 27, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Moldova  
Awesome device! allows to avoid these rare cases whan mask foggs up. the fan is louder than the dye turbine fan, but it's not a problem at all. grat product

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT