Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Planet Eclipse 2011 Overload Padded Jersey
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible May 14, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Saint Louis, Missouri  
Although I don't take many hits to the body, I'm so glad to have this whenever I do.  It completely deflects every shot fired at you.  In a year and a half I've had one break on it from when I was bunkered.  You can't go wrong with this product, it's fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just plain awesome! April 27, 2013
Reviewer: Grant Cauthen from South Carolina  
I have worn this padded jersey plenty of times and has not ripped and the stitching has held perfectly! This jersey makes the balls bounce so much I actually called myself out just to be fair! I am 6'2" and 220lb and I bought the XXL and it fits just perfect and it does not slip what so ever! Planet eclipse outdid themselves with this jersey!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs more front padding... April 6, 2013
Reviewer: RJ from Orange County, Ca  
I have had this protector for close to a year now. It fits very well, I get a lot bounces and it is very well made. But if you want any part of your stomach protected you're screwed. I was very disappointed  on last outing when I was hit multiple times in the abdomen. I'm looking for something now that gives you a little more protection in the front. The one from Empire looks promising.  Don't get me wrong, this is a nice piece for guys looking to go light but if you plan to get hit you might want a little more protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! March 14, 2013
Reviewer: John Michael Newman from highlands ranch, CO United States  
This is very well padded and defiantly gets a lot of bounces! i'm 6'1 and usually wear a L or XL shirt and the large is really snug. Does not move at all. It does get really hot if you wear a jersey over it. If you are not sure of your size get a size up just in case. Always better a little bigger than a little too small!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Phenominal February 4, 2013
Reviewer: Dean Kneitl from Cobble Hill, BC Canada  
Once you get one that fits you well you can hardly tell your wearing it. I know you guys are reading this to see if anyone else likes it and how they size into it so I will say that I am 6'1 and weigh in at 205 34-36 waste 44inch chest, somewhat muscular build. I got a 2xl and it is bang on perfect. No sloppy movement but not tight. Wash it as per instructed. Get one you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great high quality product! January 11, 2013
Reviewer: LARRY from BAYTOWN, TX United States  
I’m really loving this shirt. I’m 6’1” 230-235 lbs with muscular build and the XXXL fits me really good. It’s not skin tight either. I probably could go with a XXL which is my regular shirt size, but XXXL is snug enough for me and doesn’t float around on my body or anything that would cause rubbing. This things exudes high quality when you first look at it. Even the under armor type material with the color pattern on it looks awesome in person. The armor padding is defiantly tougher feeling then say the Dye brand protector shirt that I recently bought and sold off, so I expect I’ll get more broke balls then bounces which is ok by me. Great product, and very comfy to wear. You defiantly feel more confident with this shirt on. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ready to try something different August 16, 2012
Reviewer: Antonio Cabrera from Lake Forest Park, WA United States  
Been using an Empire Grind ZN chest protector since I got into paintball two years ago. Time for something different (and maybe better). Received this about 4 days after I ordered from ANS. Tried it on for size (XXL), and it is a good fit for my frame (6', about 260 lbs). Not sure if the XL size would be TOO tight, but as others have commented, these run a tad small. Will give this a different rating after I field test it this weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Vest May 11, 2012
Reviewer: Scott from CA  
My main issue I was worried about was size. Per the listed letter size they do run small.  Measure your chest and go off of those dimensions that PE provides.  I wear an XL or XXL tshirt and a XXL Jersey, my chest is right around 22" from center arm pit to center arm pit.  This fits the 3XL size vest.  It fits well, I wouldn't want it any smaller. If you want it painted on then you could down size.    Read your flexible measuring tape measure , not the letter size of the vest.  For reference, I am 6' 230Lbs and a 36-38 waist.  About a 50 jacket size. I went 3X

EDIT

While the 3XL vest fits, and is comfortable, I have found that I wanted it to fit tight like underarmor can.  I have since bought the 2XL and am happier with its fit. I didnt want something moving and sloppy under my jersey, I want it to move with me. It is skin tight on me.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Stephen Winkler from Mexico, Distrito Federal Mexico  
It's an excellent overall chest protector. The gaps between the paded areas could be smaller although I think you would loose a bit of mobillity. Pading on the rib area is awesome which I have'nt seen on other chest protectors. I usually wear medium I'm 5"11 166 ponds and ordered large which is still a bit tight on the armpits and around the neck. Don't hesitate on ordering two sizes up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product right out of the bag!! March 28, 2012
Reviewer: Stephen J. from San Jose, CA  
Ordered this bad boy as soon as I got the chance. It was difficult to choose which size I should get since everyone was saying one or two sizes up. I'm 5ft 9&1/2in and I weigh 140. I wear medium but I can easily pull of small, so I couldn't decide which to get, a medium or a large. I bought the medium because I wanted it fitted, not too bulky, right up against me. I was not disappointed. Medium is perfect except for one small detail which is it kinda rides in the armpits. I'm definitely not going to notice that while playing. If you're my specs and you're skinny, get a medium!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT