Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Tippmann TPX Trufeed Paintball Pistol - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The TPX September 19, 2013
Reviewer: Jake from Minnesota  
This gun is one of the best pistols you can get, but be wary of some things:
1. Like with all pistols, it is BRUTAL on paint! I would not recommend using very brittle paint with this pistol.
2. It is NOT first strike ready! The conversion kit is not sold here so you need to go to a website that sells it.
3. The trigger pull is relatively stiff so be prepared for that.
4. If you plan on getting the first strike kit, buy some ZETAMags from stark pursuit. They are the best first strike mags you can get!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good pistol December 27, 2012
Reviewer: Knight3909 from APO, AP United States  
I picked the TPX over the 8.1 because of the cheap mags and the BT SA-17 just doesn't look cool. Right out of the box I love it. The only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars is the trigger pull. I would like a lighter pull, but that is just my preference. I would recommend this pistol to anyone looking to get one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pistol August 2, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA  
This pistol is really nice, and I don't know what else to say about it really. It's served me well and it can take the heat when you're out of ammo on the field.

My only gripe would be about the mags, they're too limited. It would be nice to see Tippmann make some 10, maybe 12, round extended mags. It would be easy for them to do, and they would probably see a lot of sales for it.

Overall though, this is a great pistol.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing pistol May 17, 2012
Reviewer: Brandon Rose from Tremont, IL United States  
this pistol is by far one of the best pistols on the market today. it has tippmann's durability and shoots true. i was actually shocked by the accuracy as i was hitting targets past 150 feet no problem. An excellent sidearm and a very good primary as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING!!!! August 4, 2011
Reviewer: Tiago Esteves from Union, NJ United States  
I love this pistol....feels the best in my hands compared to others n it shoots amazing...i have mine set to abt 290bps n have not broke a ball yet....been using it since April

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
very nice July 28, 2011
Reviewer: Vinny from North Brunswick, NJ United States  
very nice gun. feels good looks nice and fires very well. it kills air, like all Tippmanns's. easy to take apart and clean, annoying to put back together but after the first time its very easy. all internal parts are made of metal. unlike some Tippmann's, so thats better i think. its bigger then i thought it would be. but i like it how it is. the only thing i wish they changed is where the safty and the mag release is. if they switched the two, it would be much better for my hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Game-Saver May 30, 2011
Reviewer: Nate Mann from Glendale, AZ United States  
If something goes wrong with your primary marker, (because this isn't it most likely), then just pull this out and be on your way. Ive seen guys roll around with this as a primary marker and do just fine. Functions beautifully, I honestly cant find anything wrong with it. Just flawless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Retrospective: Great Gun! May 8, 2011
Reviewer: Taylor Drake from Albany, NY United States  
Pros: Lightweight, Ergonomic (fits in your hand great), Trigger has good tactile feel (is also metal), Quick-Change 12-gram system, Mags eject smoothly and quickly, with or without CO2, Accurate (Open Bolt, Blow-Forward Design)

Cons: Low ammo capacity (it's a pistol), and eats CO2 (on 12 grams, but I guess all Tippmanns are air hogs to en extent)

Overall: The Tru-Feed Mags which were mailed to me free of charge completely turned my opinion of the marker around! It hasn't chopped at all since I've started using them. Marker now works flawlessly! Highly Recommended! Remember however, this is a side arm.

Update: Let 2 people use this at EMR's Castle Conquest XXXI and both came back loving it. The first for it's size and ability to move around quickly while only occupying one hand, the other for the accuracy - he had 7 shots in a speedball game and 7 marks.

You Should Consider: A holster, the Remote Line Kit, a few Extra Mags...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awsome March 25, 2011
Reviewer: cory brossard from new baltimore, MI United States  
Love it! the gun flows very nice they really took there time and designed it well. I only use the 7-ball tru-feed works great no issues.

the gun stands out in close quater combat. this was made to get up close and personal and leave a mark, not so great cross feild firing.

Eats CO2 pretty quick its snows a lot but still not enough to ruin the ratings nothing they can really do about that.

last thing if you buy this I strongly suggest a holster I use a rap4 drop leg work great single retention strap holds nice and comes out quick to me its the best way because just sitting this in your pocket or belt wont cut it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
After a year of testing... February 7, 2011
Reviewer: Justin Carbone from Littleton, CO United States  
Pros
Front mounted CO2
Mags- compact easy reloading
AWESOME for ambushing

Cons:
Made of plastic
Grip is too vertical- til you get used to pulling your wrist back, it fires pretty low
Comes apart like a damn pop-up-book, most frustrating reassembly ever
The guide spring scratches up the bolt like mad
Maybe it's the cold colorado air, but I had numerous problems with the CO2 line
Pull-n-puncture CO2 (just a personal qualm) sometimes I forget to punture before starting a game, then wind up with a clear shot at someone, only to pull the trigger and not fire.  Waste of a good opportunity, but nothing too serious I suppose
Spring-fed mags crush paint if you're not careful, even Marbalizer paint has smashed in the chamber

It's a really cool sidearm, I've successfully played through many games with it as a primary, but it's too shotty for me to be proud of.  I love its practicality, and I'll continue to raid the field with it, but it's no 5star weapon

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla