Return to Tippmann TPX Trufeed Paintball Pistol - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Pistol October 26, 2014
Reviewer: CPPA from Virginia  
I love this gun it is wonderful and it is accurate as all get out but you have to get closer it feels like holding a real pistol if you get a remote line it is wonderful and you can stay out there all day

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Pistol October 26, 2014
Reviewer: CPPA from Virginia  
I love this gun it is wonderful and it is accurate as all get out but you have to get closer it feels like holding a real pistol if you get a remote line it is wonderful and you can stay out there all day

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The TPX September 19, 2013
Reviewer: Jake from Minnesota  
This gun is one of the best pistols you can get, but be wary of some things:
1. Like with all pistols, it is BRUTAL on paint! I would not recommend using very brittle paint with this pistol.
2. It is NOT first strike ready! The conversion kit is not sold here so you need to go to a website that sells it.
3. The trigger pull is relatively stiff so be prepared for that.
4. If you plan on getting the first strike kit, buy some ZETAMags from stark pursuit. They are the best first strike mags you can get!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good pistol December 27, 2012
Reviewer: Knight3909 from APO, AP United States  
I picked the TPX over the 8.1 because of the cheap mags and the BT SA-17 just doesn't look cool. Right out of the box I love it. The only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars is the trigger pull. I would like a lighter pull, but that is just my preference. I would recommend this pistol to anyone looking to get one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pistol August 2, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA  
This pistol is really nice, and I don't know what else to say about it really. It's served me well and it can take the heat when you're out of ammo on the field.

My only gripe would be about the mags, they're too limited. It would be nice to see Tippmann make some 10, maybe 12, round extended mags. It would be easy for them to do, and they would probably see a lot of sales for it.

Overall though, this is a great pistol.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing pistol May 17, 2012
Reviewer: Brandon Rose from Tremont, IL United States  
this pistol is by far one of the best pistols on the market today. it has tippmann's durability and shoots true. i was actually shocked by the accuracy as i was hitting targets past 150 feet no problem. An excellent sidearm and a very good primary as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING!!!! August 4, 2011
Reviewer: Tiago Esteves from Union, NJ United States  
I love this pistol....feels the best in my hands compared to others n it shoots amazing...i have mine set to abt 290bps n have not broke a ball yet....been using it since April

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
very nice July 28, 2011
Reviewer: Vinny from North Brunswick, NJ United States  
very nice gun. feels good looks nice and fires very well. it kills air, like all Tippmanns's. easy to take apart and clean, annoying to put back together but after the first time its very easy. all internal parts are made of metal. unlike some Tippmann's, so thats better i think. its bigger then i thought it would be. but i like it how it is. the only thing i wish they changed is where the safty and the mag release is. if they switched the two, it would be much better for my hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Game-Saver May 30, 2011
Reviewer: Nate Mann from Glendale, AZ United States  
If something goes wrong with your primary marker, (because this isn't it most likely), then just pull this out and be on your way. Ive seen guys roll around with this as a primary marker and do just fine. Functions beautifully, I honestly cant find anything wrong with it. Just flawless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Retrospective: Great Gun! May 8, 2011
Reviewer: Taylor Drake from Albany, NY United States  
Pros: Lightweight, Ergonomic (fits in your hand great), Trigger has good tactile feel (is also metal), Quick-Change 12-gram system, Mags eject smoothly and quickly, with or without CO2, Accurate (Open Bolt, Blow-Forward Design)

Cons: Low ammo capacity (it's a pistol), and eats CO2 (on 12 grams, but I guess all Tippmanns are air hogs to en extent)

Overall: The Tru-Feed Mags which were mailed to me free of charge completely turned my opinion of the marker around! It hasn't chopped at all since I've started using them. Marker now works flawlessly! Highly Recommended! Remember however, this is a side arm.

Update: Let 2 people use this at EMR's Castle Conquest XXXI and both came back loving it. The first for it's size and ability to move around quickly while only occupying one hand, the other for the accuracy - he had 7 shots in a speedball game and 7 marks.

You Should Consider: A holster, the Remote Line Kit, a few Extra Mags...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items