Return to Empire E-Flex Paintball Mask - Black
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empire LOGO September 16, 2012
Reviewer: Anne Eckert from Conroe, TX United States  
If you look at the logo on all the color mask on the ANSgear liist. The logo color matchs the mask color, Its actually chrome though on all the masks, not just black. Hearing is great, little stiffer than the JT mask so you won't get slapped as bad. Foam needs break in time. Great mask.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Blend of E-Vents and Flex technology August 29, 2012
Reviewer: Magilla Gorilla from Lake Forest Park, WA United States  
Bought this a few weeks ago; previous masks used: Sly Profit, JT Spectra Flex8.

This is a good combination of the features found in the E-Vents and JT Flex masks: Fast lens changing courtesy of the E-vents, and flexible & open mask skirt from the JT's. Have not played speedball with this mask yet, so I don't know how it'll hold up under heavy usage with respect to fogging up. Rec & woods ball use so far has produced some fogging, but nothing as bad as the Profits do under heavy stress (without a fan). I'd say that without the benefit of a fan (like JT's or user-mods), the E-Flex is probably the best I've used.

The only minor complaints I have are: the black line of the thermal lens lining between the two panes that is glaringly visible in one's periphery no matter which way you adjust the mask; and the straps do not feel as secure as the Sly Profit straps, and smaller heads may find it difficult to adjust the straps to fit them snugly.

Overall - very nice job, Empire!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
To much foam August 18, 2012
Reviewer: Dylan Mo from pleasant prairie, WI United States  
This mask seems to a great mask, and I really want to like it. However there is a problem I faced. There is to much foam around the nose part and it makes it so I can't breath through my nose.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mask! July 24, 2012
Reviewer: Nick from California  
This mask is all around great.
-I can inhale deeply without feeling constricted by whats infront of my face.
-Its field of view is fantastic.
-Lens change is quick and easy.
-Comes with a cloth bag (to rub softly against your cheeks.)
-Soo so comfortable, it basically feels like im not wearing a mask, which is very beneficial on the field.
-My only complaint is that the basic lens has this annoying line towards the nose that can irritate you when looking down, and the price is a bit steep.
-Otherwise five out of five.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
COMFORTABLE July 18, 2012
Reviewer: Justin Ferkin from Pleasant Prairies, WI United States  
All around, a good mask. VERY comfortable. Unlike the Proflex's you can take a shot to the ear without being in pain. The only complaint i have with this mask is that the lense it comes with is impossible to get clean, especially while you are at the field.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Mask, ANS Delivers! July 16, 2012
Reviewer: Dave L from Highlands Ranch, CO United States  
Great, protective fit! I've tried many "top shelf" masks & either my chin was exposed or the ears were small & too soft. My head is large, even at 6'3" and 200+ lbs, and the ear protection on these goes an inch beyond my ears/temple, and  covers the back of my jaw & neck. While more substaintial than most softears, I was hoping for a bit more when I heard "wire mesh ears" (this mesh is only in the ear hole area, from what I can tell--not cutting to see!). Like others have said, the thermal lense sealant is rather noticeable as a very large arch right in the center of the FOV. Vs my older JT Flex it's more rounded & rather prominent during play, though the overall FOV is much larger. But hey, we all have our flaws and I'm happily in love with them! (atm)

ANS BONUS: Ordered Monday night at 11pm, free shipping had them to me in Denver by Friday the 13th for Frightmare's zombie paintball haunted house... the amber lense I added was a nice twist for zombie hunting!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good. July 13, 2012
Reviewer: faus7rav3n from Puyallup, WA United States  
Unboxed this thing tonight.  First try on and man does it fit like a dream.  Profile is obscenely small.  Foam is beyond comfortable.  I know now why so many people used the Proflexes for so long!  

Bought this for the wife.  She had tried on the JT Proflex and loved it, but something about this mask seems different to her (we've been having a hard time finding a mask for her), not quite the same.  Either way it's a win/win in for me!

Going to test it out this Sunday to see how it wears on the field!  I'm sure I'll change my initial feedback to Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
fit? July 11, 2012
Reviewer: Logan Richards from tulsa, OK United States  
the mask is great in comfort and coverage. but i am a 14 year old kid coming from 14's. the black part on the thermal lens is kinda in the way when you are glancing down at your gun or hopper . but i think i will become used too it. but still most comfortable mask ive ever worn!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flawless!!! July 8, 2012
Reviewer: Preston Schaack from Webb city, MO United States  
I got this and all i can say is WOW! this is the best mask that i have ever worn! Although the price is a little bit steep, i have no regrets on picking one of these up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EFLEX July 5, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Houston , TX United States  
This has got to be the most comfortable mask on the market! I am coming from a dye i4 mask and the EFlex is way better! The foam on the EFlex is one of a kind, its super soft and comfy and dosnt get hot like the profit. I think its price is a bit too high, if empire would've made it $100 even this would of been a heck of a deal. But for now, its okay.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items