Return to Empire Standard 200 Rnd Hopper - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great beginner hopper February 4, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This is the only hopper I would recommend for a beginner. It doesn't feed very fast at all, due to just feeding by gravity, but it works fine for all of the beginner level guns. It's also a great hopper for pump guns. They are tough, but can break. I took a shot to the top of the hopper, and it knocked a 2"x2" square hole in it, which was quickly fixed with the awesomeness of duct tape. Great cheap hopper for beginners and pump players

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Basic...Obviously February 4, 2009
Reviewer:   from ,  Colorado  
Well, there's not really a whole lot to say about a hopper like this. It's simple: two chunks of plastic stuck together. It doesn't really go beyond that. Which is great for someone with a simple semi-auto setup, especially if it has a high recoil. The only downside (other than the obvious, but keep in mind you get what you payed for) is that it jams often. This can sort of be solved if you use an elbow, which should line up enough shots that it won't be too much of a problem. As for bps, it's gravity fed...so 8bps I guess?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shake and Bake February 4, 2009
Reviewer: Justin  Hole from Maumee, OH United States  
Ok here is the shinny on the shake style hoppers. Just a perfect hopper for the beginner. They are cheap and if you break them playing like a champ than who cares just pick up another one for a great price and keep on laying. They hold the same amount as the powered hoppers and if you are lucky and have just the right shake going on you can get a decent rope out. But this type of hopper is used for semi auto marker and for the occasional player. Good in that aspect but you'll need something faster if you want to shoot electronic markers and keep up with the demand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Basic February 2, 2009
Reviewer: Blake Hardy from Las Vegas, NV United States  
I have a few of these that were included with my gun. They work great as long as you aren't shooting more than probably 5-8 balls per second. They are cheap so if they break, it's no problem to replace. Overall, pretty good for the slower guns and slower shooters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Standard hopper February 4, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ashdown, AR United States  
this is your standard gravity fed hopper loads an average of 8 Balls per second most of the time these hold an average of 200 paint balls. it does exactly what it is supposed to do and they are fairly durable i have never seen one break in my career as a paintball player now they do break when you try to shove it on your spyder without an elbow

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It works. February 2, 2008
Reviewer: michael from CA United States  
This here is your standard 200 round gravity fed hopper. It is used by most rentals and beginners in paintball. It is by far the opposite of a fast loader, able to keep up with only the slowest markers. You often have to shake your marker to get it to feed.  It is good for mech blowbacks or pump markers. It does what it should.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
hopper January 22, 2008
Reviewer: Brandon Howell from Monroe, NC United States  
This is a good hopper if your just getting into paintball. I wouldnt recommend using it for speedball because it only feeds 5-7 bps. Its a good hopper for your backup gun and for playing woodsball where shooting fast doesnt really matter. If your looking for a hopper to start out with you should try this one and then get a halo or vlocity in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
200 rd. hopper review January 13, 2008
Reviewer: Dave from Bel Air, MD United States  
I picked up one of these hoppers awhile ago at my local shop. They are decent for rec or woods ball where firing fast isn't a necessity. With this sort hopper you get what you pay for. It is a decent backup hopper, especially for a gun with eyes since it will only be feeding 6 or 7 bps. It is a simple design for anyone getting into the sport.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous