Return to GoG eNVy Paintball Gun - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great gun January 17, 2012
Reviewer: chris from IN  
I love the envy, but the batteries do not last 20,000 paintballs. Nice lightweight and at $200 you can't get a better deal. I recommend a CP regulator and an on/off asa. other than that its a great beginners gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
GoG Envy September 8, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL United States  
Smart Parts has done well! With it's first series of guns since reopening as GoG it has made it's mark with the eNVy. The GoG eNVy in my opinion is an extremely high quality marker for it's price. First of all it is extremely light weight and the trigger is better than that on the eXTCy. Second, it NEVER chops paint and it looks SICK. I was using my friends paint the other day which is extremely low quality and unbelievably brittle and it did not chop once in any of the firing modes. The final reasons this is an extremely high quality marker is it comes with every firing mode you will need (unlike the e1) and it is quite durable. I play front in speedball and have dove and hit this marker on the ground multiple times without a scratch or internal problem. However, there is one slight con. The barrel is slightly too short, but it is still EXTREMELY accurate. All in all this is the best deal for a marker in paintball.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good beginner gun August 5, 2011
Reviewer: Jared from Middle TN  
Everything about this gun is OK but not great. The trigger is alright but will sometimes get stuck. The gun isn't very consistent, but it's no tournament marker. It's pretty easy to get this thing scratched up too. The gun is also kinda heavy and the feedneck is pretty annoying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gun June 23, 2011
Reviewer: turkey357 from Southern California  
well i own this gun and i love it

PROS

will NEVER EVER chop a single ball. the low force bolt really works. and i dont use any hard ball i use marbalizer..

smooth, shoots smoothly

great regulator, you will never have to replace this regulator, it is pretty much the same as the luxe (internally)

CONS (not much)

not a very big fan of the feedneck but it works well i had to get bigger screws for it to hold my halo tightly, screw size that woks perfectly is 3/4 inch. if you keep your loader on in between games (which i do) then the feedneck is not a very big issue

like with most of the old smartparts guns and the G1 the power button is terrible and gets stuck. in order to avoid this just carefully push it on/off. be careful when taking apart the gun, the power button often falls out and is a small clear piece.

i only use HPA with the gun, but it can use Co2 as stated

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
worth it May 16, 2011
Reviewer: jose silos from Rosenberg , TX United States  
I bought the envy after reading many great reviews. After reviving it I was shocked at how lite the gun but was dissapointed when I looked at the feedneck and it was missing a screw I called Gog about it they immediately sent me a screw free of charge. Shoots great gonna play this weekend at splatterhouse in katy all in all great gun recommend to anyone who wants a great reliable gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
All of your bunkers are now belong to eNVy April 7, 2011
Reviewer: lowteck from Plymouth, MA United States  
bought this a couple of weeks ago
pushed a box of cheap paint through it already
used both co2 and hpa
quiet
efficient
accurate w/ stock barrel
not a single chop (even w/ a shake and shoot hopper)
for a $200 marker, it is amazing.

lookout u speedball posers w/ the $1000+ rigs
we are coming...

and we are bringing the eNVy with us

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
@Ivan April 3, 2011
Reviewer: SmartParts is GoG from , not near Smart Parts headquaters  
Ivan was right about the GoG the TIGER it comes with is great and if u spend money 2 make it better it isn't completely terrible remember its even better than the ION omg i can't believe its better than the ION

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
GoG February 6, 2011
Reviewer: IVAN SANTACRUZ from , LATHROP  
this gun is like the ion but better the GoG IS A GOOD beginner GUN REALLY GOOD TIGER GOOD GUN. BLACK HEART BOARD MAKES THE GUN 10x BETTER

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous