Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to 2012 Kingman Spyder Fenix Electronic Paintball Gun - Diamond Black
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent March 29, 2013
Reviewer: dont need to know that from ananamois  
best gun i have ever had!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I don't recommend this gun!! March 5, 2013
Reviewer: Roger from Bradenton, FL United States  
I purchased this gun 3 months ago and it chops paint all the time. The grips are made out of hard plastic and they come loose during play. I bought this gun because I was a Spyder believer but it is a cheap priced gun and the old saying you get what you pay for. I have had the Spyder Victor II and the Aggressor and never had this issue.  I would not recommend this gun to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Underrated Gun January 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Even though it seems like a terrible gun, it's pretty good for a $150 marker. It does it's job pretty well. Kingman packed a bunch of features into it, and there's a lot more potential in it than most people think. And even though it can use carbon dioxide, just use HPA, that way you break less o-rings. Spyder did a pretty solid job, but me personally, I upgraded my regulator, asa, feedneck, and barrel. Overall, great speedball markers for beginners and intermediate players alike.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its Alright October 26, 2012
Reviewer: Adam Garcia from Souderton, PA United States  
This is a good gun for starters. Overall the price is great. If you use HPA right away you wont have problems with the gun. Everyone should be going to HPA anyways. Good starter gun gives a feel of a electronic gun and I say just prepares you on how to maintain and keep your next gun in good shape. Upgrade to a electronic hopper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great gun August 11, 2012
Reviewer: jj from ,  
its a really good gun for starters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good gun May 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I've used this gun a lot with CO2, and I am DEFENETLY upgrading to HPA.  When you use CO2, the gun gets a lot condensation on it after about 100 shots.  Also, the smallest O-ring in the front grip of the gun breaks when rapidly firing the gun.  I went through 3 O-rings in one day.  Other than that, this is a good beginner gun for someone who wants to get into paintball because it is very accurate, it gives you a lot more shots because of the eco-valve it has, lightweight and short, easy to take care of, and the ramp psp mode (ramps up to 15 balls per second when pulling the trigger 3 balls per second) and ramp millinium (same thing but ramps it up to 13 balls per second) helps you to learn to walk the trigger.  I would recommend this gun to a BEGINNER and a BEGINNER ONLY!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
spyder fenix March 28, 2012
Reviewer: maximus prime from west palm beach, FL United States  
Really good gun for its price spyder cleaned up alot of faults on this gun shoots great light weight and no problems on the field love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not to shabby for a NEWB March 6, 2012
Reviewer: Jacob Haycraft from Hawesville, KY United States  
This gun for the price is not bad at all, it does not like CO2 at all but rarely chopped balls with me. I had one major issue with the striker bolt, when I turned up the velocity on the rear of the gun I couldn't get the screw to come back out so it was stuck at that velocity and when I went to shoot the gun, CO2 started gushing out the side of the reg. and I agree with Ryan, the battery does make the grips bulge out. Other than them two things it's a decent gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not a good investment February 20, 2012
Reviewer: Ryan Mayo from Sacramento, CA United States  
Issues I ran into:
-Trigger needed adjustment out of the box b/c the very front of the trigger pull too stiff for my liking.  It also had a lot of side to side movement
-Grip frames are flimsy. When I tightened down the screws, it left an imprint that outlined the battery. Part of the frame bulges out where the battery is
-Screw that tightens the feed neck is short. I backed out the screw enough to fit my loader in and the it slid out. This happened to me several times until I lost it at the field. Replaced w/ hose clamp
-I put 3 cases of paint through it (2 cases DXS Basic, 1 case PWI Bombz) and chopped balls frequently. I backed down the settings on my loader (1/3/2) and lowered my velocity (didn't chrono after, was ~220 out of the box). I cleaned everything out before each game and made sure the eyes worked but still chopped at least 10 times per pod. I switched to a gravity loader and I still chopped paint. Tested the paint in an old Spyder Victor and did not chop at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
good starter January 1, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
great starter gun, for those thats just starting out in paintball or been playing for a year or so i recomend getting this gun.

Pros:

Great price
easy to clean and take apart
air effeicent with co2
spyder are pretty reliable
nice design

Cons:

trigger needs to be adjusted
no on/off asa
plastic trigger frame
barrel is good but if you want upgrade for woodsball ( i bought an invert 14 inch whisper barrel with this)

So you get what you pay for this gun overall a good begginers gun/ also pretty nice for some intermediate players. I have a review on youtube look up 2012 spyder fenix youtube name is "sonphan100"



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla

“XLT