Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to PMI Pure Energy Aluminum 48/3000 Tank - High Pressure Output
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice tank for the $$ February 5, 2009
Reviewer: Lue G from Bremerton, WA United States  
One of the first HPA tanks i bought and has been a solid performer since. Over all weight is about 3.6lbs not the lightest out there but livable. Depending on my marker choice i get 600-850 shots before a fill. Wish PMI would have dual output capability standard instead of having 2 different tanks to buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OK February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Adam from Sugar Land, TX United States  
If you're a beginner than this is the tank for you. If you just want a cheap HPA tank than just get the cyclone ones for like $30.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
no! February 2, 2009
Reviewer: Todd Anderson from Warrensburg, MO United States  
just save some more and get a carbon fiber tank... youll b glad you did

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
amazing tank and cheap February 2, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Beavercreek, OH United States  
I've had one of these tanks for about a year and a half and its still working amazing.  You absolutely can't beat the price and it will probably never break under normal circumstances.  If you need a tank just to play and dont have a lot of money, you cant go wrong picking one of these up.  If you are at a field with all day air, this tank is small and fairly light, so you can play all day with no worries.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good tank December 30, 2008
Reviewer: Adam m from hampden, MA United States  
This is a great tank for your money!!! There is nothing special about it but it has a great price that you can't beat!! Buy of at ans because they have the lowest prices!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty good . . . December 13, 2008
Reviewer: Protoplayer78 from APO, AP United States  
This tank is great for the average rec ball player.  Cheap and very durable.  Most rec ball places use these tanks on all their rentals.  However, it is one of the most heavy things I have ever attached to my gun.  Even wearing this thing on my back and running a remote is crazy heavy!  Great for beginners but consider a CF tank if you want something that isn't going to weigh you down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PMI 48/3000 Tank January 23, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  
The PMI Pure Energy Aluminum 48cu 3000psi Compressed air tank is a great tank for the entry level player. Its low price allows paintballers new to higher-end paintball markers that require compressed air or nitrogen operation as opposed to CO2 operation. The tank does have its downsides however, it is a bit heavy, a bit small for some air hog markers, but the recharge rates of the PMI tank regulators are one of the best around. A great tank for the beginning paintballer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cool Tank! January 19, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kansas  
I play indoor paintball and this is perfect! This may be different for scenario players, cuz it doesnt have a ton of air. Worked PERFECT for me (=

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does What it Should but... January 15, 2008
Reviewer: Derek Bowman from Cambridge, ON Canada  
Guess what folks; this tank did exactly what was advertised and nothing more than other tanks that are $20 bucks cheaper. Without tearing this thing down and analyzing the parts through some form of metallurgic detection this tank is no better than the other tanks that I've used on my gun, with the exception of CO2. If you are choosing between this tank because you are stuck on PMI products and a CO2 tank, buy this tank. If you are stuck on this tank vs another tank from an even different manufacturer and cheaper price, I would suggest the cheaper tank. This model of tank lost the 1000 PSI of air that was in it over a 2 week period so I couldn't tell you how fast but it disappeared and my other PMI CO2 leaked.  Nothing against the company, but a little disappointed that a company of this size doesn't produce a better product. The customer service was amazing though; sent the 2 month old CO2 tank in and within a week it was better than new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PMI tank January 10, 2008
Reviewer: Alex from Bay Area, CA United States  
Great tank for starters, I usually get about two games in with this tank 1 hopper and 2-3 pods. It is very sturdy and strong taking hits to the ground both the tank and reg still work perfectly fine. For the budget baller this is definately a great way to start getting into High pressure air. The tank weights alittle bit more than carbon tanks but that isnt much of a problem as the tank is usually soupported by the shoulders and hands. For steel tanks this definately one of the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla