Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to 2011 Proto Rail PMR Paintball Gun - Dust Black
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gun for the price April 21, 2013
Reviewer: Ty from Saint Louis, Missouri  
I've had my PMR for a 1 1/2 years and have had close to no problems.  It's incredibly accurate and light, but not too efficient on air.  The only actual problem I've had was that there was a small leak in the bolt.  However, after I cleaned it out and lubed it up again, it worked perfectly.  I would advise that you get a nice 16 inch barrel for it.
Pros:
Light weight
Accurate
Comprehensive board settings
Easy to clean and dismantle
An awesome eye guard

Cons:
Inefficient on air
Needs to be cleaned a little too much
ASA can come loose

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome March 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This gun rocks

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok February 20, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This gun is a great gun but trust me just save up for the reflex rail it's way better for the price not saying the rail is bad just trust me get the reflex rail

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2011 Proto Rail February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Hunter from Middleburg, Florida  
I haven't had a problem with this gun and I've put about 5 cases through it. It does use lot of air, you'll get about 6 or 7 pods with a 68 4500. Only needs a new barrel and feedneck, maybe an on/off asa if you have to have one. Gret gun for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A lot of gun for the price February 16, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I must say that this is probably the best valued paintball marker out there.  You get DYE performance with a very low price tag.  It shoots quiet, very light, and it's accurate.  However, it only gets 4 stars from me because of 3 small issues.  When I got it, the gun refused to shoot out of the box.  I had to spend hours just to get it programmed and firing.  Second, changing modes is difficult.  It's not as "straight forward" as most other markers.  And lastly, this gun surprisingly uses A LOT of air.  If you have a 3800 air tank, good luck.  I get barely 2 pods out of it.  Upgrade to a larger tank.  But like I said, these are small issues.  They wouldn't stop me from buying a second Rail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent for the price. January 28, 2013
Reviewer: Brent Blount from Port St. Lucie, Florida  
Its not a bad gun. Its quiet and shoots pretty smooth. The trigger isnt that great but what do you expect on a $250 gun? It's got a 14 bps and has semi, millennium, PSP, and full auto for the board modes so I'll give it that. The board isnt hard to program. Overall its a pretty nice gun for the price. I havent had any problems nor have I ever seen anyone have a problem with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rail January 10, 2013
Reviewer: Jay from Vestal NY  
I love this gun for any one who is just starting paintball or speed ball. it works best in the warm months but it can easily do well in the winter it just takes some adjustments. Also I  recommend getting a dye hopper to go with it. the gun never brakes and it is easy to adjust to your playing habits.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Proto rail 2011 November 6, 2012
Reviewer: Dye ultralight from murray, UT United States  
review:
The gun is super light a and build quality is great. This marker outperforms an  axe because its not some chinese brand called Empire. Its a true spool valve and not a inline poppet like cheap low end guns. Great marker using this in place of my geo 2.1 for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow... Just wow. August 12, 2012
Reviewer: Chip Rollins from Burlington, MA United States  
This is a stellar marker! I shot straight ropes of paint when trying this out on my lawn and my brother just sat there watching with his jaw dropping. I creamed myself from how comfortable and light the gun is, especially when I shoulder it with my 68/45 Ninja HPA Tank and my Tippmann SSL-200 attached. It is so light! And I have never EVER had any chops in it. Secret: This gun uses parts of a Dye DM10 (A famous $1000 dollar marker). I take a huge bow towards Dye and Proto for this technical MASTERPIECE. I swear to you guys, you will own the field.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
THE BEST FOR THE PRICE August 7, 2012
Reviewer: from ,  
For 250$ this is the best as it gets. hyper 3 reg eye pipe and you can shoot up to about 22 bps GET THIS GUN

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT