Return to Sly Paintball Mask Profit Series - Black
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfy Mask/ glare October 15, 2012
Reviewer: Dillon Decker from Lompoc, CA United States  
This mask has great comfort, padding along the ears, nice high quality foam that feels soft. Mask is nice for my long big head unlike other masks that don't cover my chin area very nice. The only problem is the gradient lens that comes with it. It's sunny here in Cali and the sunlight hitting directly on the lens causes a huge glare. I played most of the day either in shaded areas or with my hand above my mask to see. There isn't much room to place a visor from another mask either so make sure you get a non gradient lens if your in a sunny area. Other than that the mask looks awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
poor design August 15, 2012
Reviewer: Jeramy Doerr from West Peoria, IL United States  
This mask looks cool but...

1.) Olive paint is peeling after two weekends of use.

2.) I can't hear anything. It's like wearing hearing protection at the shooting range. I had to cut foam padding out to improve this.

3.) Can't breathe. This mask has the most inadequate ventilation system. It feels like you're breathing in a paper bag, rebreathing your own CO2.

4.) Can't see in direct sunlight. This mask has such horrible glare, a simple visor would fix this.

Unless you plan on getting this mask for 2 minute games in the shade , get a dye mask instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great and looks cool July 25, 2012
Reviewer: Enrique ARMAS from HARRISBURG, PA United States  
Looks cool, feels great only problem i had was that it is very easy to breathe in but hard to breathe out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mask but only a few minor problems June 27, 2012
Reviewer: Jackie from Rochester, NH United States  
I've had this mask for months now and this is what I've learned...
Pros: Great visibility, balls bounce off the mask great (unless direct hit), very comfortable, and the double strap keeps the mask on secure.
Cons: When you yell all you can hear is yourself and although you may seem loud to others you sound like you are talking normal, and lastly, since the mask hugs to your face tightly there tends to be a lot of build up of moisture and if you don't wipe it off after every game it will eventually cause your mask to fog

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
best ever June 27, 2012
Reviewer: nico from detroit, MI United States  
i love this mask i had it for 5 months nothing wrong with it 5 star rating but if your playing at night get the clear lenses

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sly Profits May 20, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I love this mask i can hear fine people can hear me. It doesn't fog up its easy to take apart. One issue i have that others may or may not have is its breathing ability i myself don't have enough and you occasionally get paint under the lens of the mask when you get hit but easily fixed. other than that i love it its comfortable i enjoy using its quality is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Want It!!! May 12, 2012
Reviewer: zack fields from cecilia, KY United States  
i want this mask so bad i have a proflex this is probably better than that


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth every penny May 8, 2012
Reviewer: Nick Clyma from Richmondville, NY United States  
Got this mask and will not hesitate to say that this is one of the most comfortable masks I have worn. The straps hold it snug to your face, and you don't feel as if the plastic is pushing into your skin. The double straps do an excellent job at holding the mask in one place and there is plenty of venting. With the issue of hearing. Everyone's different, but I have had no issues with being able to hear other people. Will be using these until they fall apart.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Mask. April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Jack Ellison from Sequim, WA United States  
This mask is good and is very light, but there are some disadvantages. If you don't want it to fog at all, you have to take out the rain guard. It does not fit perfectly on your face. The dual strap is nice, though. If you can, get a vforce grill, AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the money April 8, 2012
Reviewer: Junior from San Antonio, TX United States  
This mask looks and performs awesome. Just used it for the first time and got some bounces which helped out. There is a slight echo when you speak but everyone else can hear you just fine. The stock lense are awesome for outdoor play, but not too recomended for indoor. Other than that the mask is awesome and provides great coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items