Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Smart Parts Ion 2.0 Paintball Gun - Black
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great marker November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Vinny from NJ United States  
My brother has an Ion pro and I have an Eos, pretty much the exact same. Back in the day spend maybe 70 bucks more for the pro and you get an on/off asa, feed neck, and a freak barrel as well. Out of the box you don't need upgrades. If you're a beginner the Ion 2.0 is perfect. If you want a good marker for a cheap price, get this you'll be very satisfied. If you are moving up in the world of paintball then yes you'll need some upgrades to keep up with the other players. If you get a spyder rather then this marker you truly are an idiot. People started to hate on Ions after Smart Parts went under, but their just fallowing the crowd. Ions used to be and still are one of the most affordable, customizable, and efficient markers on the line. If it’s so bad that there isn’t a b.o.b on this marker and you don’t know how to take apart this marker then you shouldn’t be on the field. If you have any concerns on what to get within the price range of this gun, just get the Ion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
a very good marker! October 29, 2012
Reviewer: Jan Vidar Skauen from Larvik, Vestfold Norway  
Comparing Ion to Azodin Blitz just confrims your stupidity and lack of knowledge.

I have been using Ion 1.0 for 4 years, no major problems.. only a few stupid ones where one of them most likely were a manufacturing defect. (regulator adjustment cracked shortly).
Also, O-rings.. but 4 years and i have had ONE problem with orings in the breach. im satisfied.

Anyway, this gun, to be a really nice gun need a few upgrades.

What i think is requierd to get the most out of your Ion:
- Feedneck, the stock feedneck is the worst idea ever..
- on/off ASA, to save threading and your frustration.
- Trigger, a Warrior trigger makes the gun feel alot better, especially if you want a reliable hair-trigger.

Additional recommended upgrades:
- TechT L7 bolt system

Ofcourse this gun could have been abit easier to clean, but its not a dealbreaker.
Its a CHEAP mid-end marker, that can be used by everyone! not just beginners.
(i have even bought a Ion XE .. and going to buy another Ion)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
good starter gun August 13, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from bay village, OH United States  
this gun is a great starter gun for anyone who is trying to get into speedball. its really inexpensive and a great out of the box gun. it doesn't really need any upgrades to it. just make sure you get a hopper that can keep up with it like the invert halo too. its very easy to take apart too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
buena , bonita , barata y precisa August 3, 2012
Reviewer: jose from guayama, guayama Puerto Rico  
buena, es un marcador de facil mantenimiento que no da problemas. con un diceño comodo y con solo ponerle un freak barrel tienes el tiro tan preciso como el de una shocker. de hecho tengo una y una dark shocker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
great gun July 8, 2012
Reviewer: tman killa1 from Charleston, SC United States  
play with this gun last weekend and it shot great right out the box only thing u need is a clamping feedneck u can get on ebay for  $10

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
A whole different gun June 17, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
i have a ion n lets jus say people come up to me asking if its a angel u can buy so much upgrades for this gun n make it the **** n u get a chance too bond with ur marker the more u upgrade on it haha n hah keeps up with the etek or geo anyday

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEST LITTLE GUNS EVER June 7, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Tebb from Alamo, CA United States  
I have owned arounf 10-12 ions in my day and this is a solid improvement over stock. Whta people don't understand is that this is also a place to start learnin. when you put upgrades on you have to figure out how things work and this is the best place to start. GO GOG!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
good May 23, 2012
Reviewer: Jeremy from Harker Heights, TX United States  
The ion in my opinion was a huge success. Its a good gun for a very affordable price. Sure it needs upgrades but then again who doesnt upgrade their guns. If you are looking for a reliable affordable gun the 100-200 dollar range this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
ions are good markers May 13, 2012
Reviewer: Farleyisbeast from Cordova, AL United States  
when smartparts first came out with the ion it was intended to be cheap. thats not a bad thing people. this gun may need a little work but it does throw paint like the highend guns. i would take an ion over any milsimed out tippman anyday.  it does need some work to be a decent turney level gun.. for a 165 bucks you get a starter gun... after that upgrade the thing with a qev bolt outback clamping feedneck, asa, and a new board then you have a turney gun. i would upgraden the board last in my opinion most turneys around me have capps on bps anyway so you may not even need a new one. i give it 4 stars since i actualy have had one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
ION Review May 6, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Converse, TX United States  
Just got the gun in about a week ago and took it to the field yesterday and all i can say is wow. People constantly state that this gun sucks and is unreliable and i disagree. I was a little nervous at first due to the negative reviews but once i started playing it exceeded my expectations. I was hitting people 100+ feet away and didnt experience one problem. Gun shoots fast and smooth with no recoil. This gun is great and i would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“Guerrilla

“XLT