Return to Tippmann 98 Custom ACT Platinum Series Paintball Gun - Black
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
98 custom February 24, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This gun is durable, very customizable, and easy to take apart. I gave it 3 stars because it is a good beginners gun, doesn't chop with act (hence the anti chop technology) and is compact. but -1 star for its accuracy. it isn't very good on accuracy. if you want to make it accurate get an apex 2. and  -1 star because this is not for people with longer arms.. Honestly, I would just go with a us army alpha black for the same price, spend another 10-20 get a salvo or save 30 bucks and get a carver one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
good for a noob November 27, 2011
Reviewer: logan lipinski from boulder, CO United States  
if your looking for a cheap gun don't get this get a spyder they are better than any tippman by far this gun is horable i bought it for my son and he couldn't shoot a target at 10 feet away and i couldn't ether buy a spyder there great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Starter marker. thats it. November 10, 2011
Reviewer: Nick  
Everyone starts on a tippy, including me... It's a good gun, fairly simple to take apart and put back together, but while going up against better markers its pretty easy to get screwed. Still, its reliable and durable. Stock barrels crap, but its a starter gun so its to be expected. In my opinion, buy an spyder mr1 or something. When you shoot a better gun than the 98, you realize how loud and innacurate this gun is

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The AK-47 of Paintball September 29, 2011
Reviewer: from ,  
My first paintball gun, it's reliable and a good starter gun. It can fill just about any roll on the field, You can put an E-grip and a bipod on it and be a support gunner, put a stock and a 14'' barrel on it and be a marksman (that's what I did).

It operates perfectly every time, whether it's covered in paint, dirt, or water it will fire. Obviously if it's perfectly clean it will fire even better.

Only a starter gun though....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ok... June 13, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This gun is a good gun for beginners. It barely ever breaks. Only good for woodsball. I personally wouldn't get it. I would get a speedball gun but if you want a woodsball gun go with the Alpha Black.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT January 23, 2011
Reviewer: mike weaver from union springs, NY United States  
I have had this gun for years and never had a problem. Great starter gun, i have abused this gun to the max and never had to fix it, a major plus is the hundreds of upgrades you can get. This gun is good in speedball and great in woodsball. good for beginners beause of the simplicity, and good for experts because of its potenicial.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tippman 98 custom December 28, 2010
Reviewer: evan from Bonney lake, WA United States  
i got this gun for christmas and i liked it . i took it out to shoot maybe 2 days after i got it and had 1 barrel break out of 2 hopper fulls( 400 paintballs) and then noticed after i cleaned the barrel the balls were curving a little bit so my suggenstion is to buy a new barrel for this gun.The a.c.t or anti chop tech they put in it works fine not one ball chop . ummm so i wud say its a great all around gun  cud be used in woodsball and speedball because of its e trigger features on other guns . If your a starter in paintball great gun to have also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
tippman 98 custom August 12, 2010
Reviewer: tanner marion from kearney, MO United States  
before i got serious into paintball i rented a gun everytime i went paintball i used this for a rental and for a rental i have to say i loved it it was lightweight comfy grip overall a great starter gun i recommend this gun to anyone trying out the sport or someone who is just now getting into the sport

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
tippmanns are overpriced July 16, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from PA  
overpriced anybody whos thinking about getting any tippmann just get the Azodin blitz it outperforms the 98 a5 and x7 its pretty much the same price but performs 100 times better i started with a tippmann like alot of people and now own an NT and an etek 3 and it still annoys me how people pour hundreds of dollars into there tippmanns that they could spend on a better gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good gun , but spend the extra bucks and buy the a March 29, 2010
Reviewer: Rob from USA  
this is a good gun but the a5 with the cyclone feed is much better and more custom

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items