Credit Card Merchant Services










Return to Tippmann A5 Semi Auto Paintball Marker - Black
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tippmann A5 February 7, 2012
Reviewer: Bob Timmy from Melbourne, FL United States  
This thing is great, I love it. SUPER reliable, it has been working perfectly ever since I got it, and I play about every weekend and put it through a 24 hour scenario. Some call it a beginner's gun, I don't think so. I started out with it but it's been almost a year and a half and I still love it, perfect night gun, for night games at scenarios.The first thing I'd say to upgrade though, is the barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
tippmann a5 October 18, 2011
Reviewer: nick  
you cant go wrong with a tippmann a5. it has to be one of the most reliable markers out there for woodsball, etc.
i have had this gun for a awhile and only fixed it once cuz my ratchet broke, no big deal. overall a great gun to get..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Crazy sexy gun August 9, 2011
Reviewer: Blake Field from Chicago, IL United States  
The 2011 A5 is just epic. Its got a bigger fore grip, ships with a X7 low profile hopper, has a selector switch for a safety, an ASA that is metal wrapped in a durable rubber. If you buy it and you don't like it then you must not know the definition of a raw and reliable paintball marker that is the Tippmann A5

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great beginners gun August 7, 2011
Reviewer: wardogzpb from Oceanside, NY United States  
This a great gun for beginners i have used it for about 2 months now and havent needed any maintenance with it. the cyclone feed is very helpful. it hasnt chopped paint on me yet. But im a speedball player so im giving it to my brother and getting a gog extcy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Do not Buy From Paintballonline.com July 26, 2011
Reviewer: John Marios from Lorton,VA United States  
This is an overall good gun, but DO NOT BUY FROM PAINTBALLONLINE.COM. That website is terrible i bought my gun from them and out of the box it would not shoot, I had to take it to get it repaired and after i did that there was a valve leak, so I had to drop another 40 bucks to buy a new valve. But so yeah good gun i recommend it just do not buy from paintballonline.com there guns are faulty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A solid beginners gun July 3, 2011
Reviewer: Feebs from Burnsville, MN United States  
The A5 is a solid gun for anyone who is new to the sport. I shot one for a couple years and loved everything about it. My buddy is currently shooting a modified one and it can do work.

Only con I ever had with this gun was the vortec feed would occasionally break a ball if I was using cheap paint.

Beyond that. 5 stars all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gun March 21, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The tippmann a5 is a great gun for anyone starting out or just for anyone who wants to get into woodsball. The a5 is basically a 98 custom but with a little bit more upgraded internals and the cyclone feed which eliminates the cost of buying an electronic hopper which is needed for the 98 if you want a decent feeding hopper. The a5 is a great gun because as you get more into paintball/woodsball, you can just keep adding on to the gun. the gun is great as it comes stock, but the upgrade possibilitys are endless. From performance upgrades to just looks. Overall the a5 is a great gun for any mil sim or woodsball player, although it isn't really recommended for speedball because of its weight/size. And one upgrade that is really recomened for the a5 is a new barrel and the x7 low profile cyclone feed hopper. Hope this helps and good luck with your a5!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tippmann February 15, 2011
Reviewer: from ,  
great gun over all but u need to lube it a lot if u use co2 and ive had every o-ring in my gun fail at once plus with something breaking in my gun and i send it to tippmann with 0 bucks paid and i never sent the warrenty by accident

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tippmann A5 December 12, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great gun. Its sight is actually lined up (unlike my stealth) and is upgradable in any way you wish. The first thing I would do though is get a suppressor because it is not a very quiet gun. But it shoots great and is very air efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs upgrades ASAP! September 23, 2010
Reviewer: Nick AKA B-Relaxd from Connecticut  
PROS- Cyclone feed (No expensive E-hoppers), Durable, Plenty of after-market parts, Affordable. CONS- Heavy, Hopper=Football, Short barrel, Not air efficient. If your buying this gun to keep it stock you might as well go with a 98. The ''10 inch barrel'' is really only 8.5 and at medium distances your looking a 12-20 inch spread. The hopper gives you a pretty decent blind spot so I recommend getting a x-7 hopper. Once you've picked up a barrel/hopper you're good to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items

  Warehouse Tour

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Paintball Sale

Price Matching

Contact Us

Retail Showroom

Ninja Tanks

Empire Prophecy

Ape Boards

Exalt Pod Bin

Dye Paint

“XLT