Shop Now Pay LaterSee Details >
Return to Tippmann US Army Project Salvo Paintball Gun - Black
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great gun with a Great Feel January 3, 2019
Reviewer: Christopher Soto from Plainfield, IL United States  
i would give this gun a 8/10 but first let me tell u the pros.... first the gun offers a great feel as well as a great shot, also as being a tippmann gun it also is a very durable gun at that just wish it had more to it "just me" when u get the gun theirs only 2-3 upgrades you can get which isnt bad but i just wish it offerd more but for the price your paying you are getting a great gun but thats it nothing special just a fun gun that shots straight and it comes with a basic barrel and a feed neck and a folding stock, not to mention its a pretty heavy gun, so for the little guys out there be careful its about 10-15ish and that can heavy after a few hours trust me, but over all its a great gun but with nothing else after which is ok but "not for me"

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really good marker December 28, 2018
Reviewer: Scott Chauvin from Larose, LA United States  
This is the first marker I bought and played with its perfict for starting players.  It looks like a real gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First tippmann August 16, 2018
Reviewer: Steven Montoya from Sonora, CA United States  
This was the first Tippmann I owned and upgraded it is a fun but heavy gun it's a good starter for anyone looking to get into the woods ball scene and not have a flimsy gun. It is Tippmann reliable so you don't have to worry about cleaning it after every single game and will be a good little work horse for a up and coming woodball player for sure. You can also make a nice little sniper out of it with all the rails on it so that's kind of nice and versatile as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Starter August 15, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Walters from Highland, CA United States  
The project salvo was my first marker great gun to start out with. I found myself replacing a few internal parts after a few hardcore uses. This marker is my goto when and if any of my new guns start acting up. If you're looking to get into paintballing this is a great way to start any tippmann would be a great gun to start with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Loyal and reliable. August 12, 2017
Reviewer: Rapsux from Upstate ny  
Absolutely the go to choice if your just picking up milsim paintball. It looks and feels serious and plays that way too.  Either take your salvo to a trusted technician or watch a youtube video for maintainence, but dont open up the reciever without watching a video first or you risk losing parts. Reliable tippman 98 internals and the adaptability of a genuine picatinny system. Compatable with most if not all 98 custom/plat mods. YOUR FIRST 3 MODS should be a cyclone feed, a lighter hammer and a well honed and ported barrel.

I sold mine but would and WILL buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Loyal and reliable. August 12, 2017
Reviewer: Rapsux from Upstate ny  
Absolutely the go to choice if your just picking up milsim paintball. It looks and feels serious and plays that way too.  Either take your salvo to a trusted technician or watch a youtube video for maintainence, but dont open up the reciever without watching a video first or you risk losing parts. Reliable tippman 98 internals and the adaptability of a genuine picatinny system. Compatable with most if not all 98 custom/plat mods. YOUR FIRST 3 MODS should be a cyclone feed, a lighter hammer and a well honed and ported barrel.

I sold mine but would and WILL buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 pretty solid entry level gun September 2, 2015
Reviewer: Keegan Utendale from Langley, BC Canada  
I recently picked up one of these and im thoroughly enjoying it. Fires as fast as you can pull the trigger, as long as you have an adequate hopper, and flies pretty well straight with the stock barrel and good balls. Has a nice heft to it and feels very sturdy. Great entry level marker overall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Maintenance Sucks February 26, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I bought this gun as a starter gun. Maintenance takes a while. It took me two hours, while my friend had an Azodin Blitz and it took him 25 min. Works very great however. I snipe with this gun and it works like a charm. Pay no attention to the review saying it's heavy. He/she's probably a speedball player. It's a pretty light speedball gun. It does hve that nice MILSIM look though. Overall, a great gun, just not a great starter gun in my opinion. Maybe your 2nd or 3rd gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome February 25, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Love this gun, been paintballing for years but this is my first one to own. Awesome gun, very customizable. Not that heavy with a foregrip. Really good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Tippmann September 16, 2014
Reviewer:  
The gun is very heavy just by itself. When you add the tank and the hopper it gets 10x worse. Cant really maneuver out on the field. Includes a collapsible stock right out of the box!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)